Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
These are perfect! They are every bit as good as store bought wanton wrappers! Thank you so much for posting this recipe! You're brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
??? ????? ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omama Al-thamara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I rolled and cut the leftover dough into fresh pasta. A lovely light dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Used these to make some awesome veggie potstickers. To be fair, I have a Kitchenaid with a pasta roller, so that made it many many times easier to deal with. This is a very firm dough so, as previous comments said, having a pasta roller will make your life a lot better when you make a lot of pieces at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I used this recipe to make cream cheese wontons. The texture was perfect! I didn't even have a rolling pin so I used a cylindrical glass to roll the dough. I put in some extra work, but I had so much fun. This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I have mixed feelings on these - I was really impressed with the few number of ingredients, and easy it was to make the dough. But I don't have a pasta maker, and had to roll these out by hand. The taste was good, but not worth the effort in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
thought it was going to be really hard, and i was afraid the whole time (i had no back up) that they wouldn't turn out. To my very pleasant surprise they turned out great! I couldn't get caught up in perfection, but once fried(I made egg rolls) they were awesome. Such a cheap option! You have to roll them out then and it does take time but I thought it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
What a fabulous find for the do it yourselfer! Make sure to dust with cornstarch tho. These noodles came out more tender than even my favorite Chinese restaurant... I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mornalee Hoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe worked out perfectly! I did need to add a bit more water, but that was all. The key to this dough is to allow it sit, covered at room temp to rest for easier rolling. The dough was beautiful to work with. I actually made the dough the day before, wrapped it and put it in the fridge. The next morning I took it out to come to room temp and 'rest'. I used a pasta machine to roll the dough to the thickness I wanted. Very easy and VERY delicious, waaaay better than store bought (and cheaper too)...A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My dough would just not roll out thin enough so they ended up being a bit chewy when we ate them. The flavour was delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States