Wonton Wrappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe worked out perfectly! I did need to add a bit more water, but that was all. The key to this dough is to allow it sit, covered at room temp to rest for easier rolling. The dough was beautiful to work with. I actually made the dough the day before, wrapped it and put it in the fridge. The next morning I took it out to come to room temp and 'rest'. I used a pasta machine to roll the dough to the thickness I wanted. Very easy and VERY delicious, waaaay better than store bought (and cheaper too)...A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My dough would just not roll out thin enough so they ended up being a bit chewy when we ate them. The flavour was delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I used these for crab rangoons, yuuuum. Better than restaurant. I was a little worried about making this recipe at first because people said it was so hard to roll them by hand. I followed the recipe, except I let the dough rest for 45 minutes. They were so easy to roll out. Just make sure to roll them paper thin, or there will be waay to much dough when you fry them. I also used flour to knead the dough, and then mixed half flour half corn meal to roll them. Also, make sure to knead long enough, it took me 15 minutes. So don't think you need a pasta maker to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Hum...should have gone with my gut! An egg?! No, this was not the wrapper I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I used my pasta maker to roll these out and it was actually really simple. Nice recipe, the dough is nice and easy to work with compared to others I have tried in the past. It would be a lot of work to roll out by hand though. I also used my Kitchen Aid with the dough hook to knead the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I used this recipe for the won tons I made from another recipe on this site. I didn't mind rolling them out by hand. I enjoyed it. I also covered the dough with a wet towel while I mixed up my won ton filling. Then I went back to making squares. I didn't get them as thin as store bought won ton wrappers, but they still cooked up crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Wonderful taste - my kids think these are fun to make. We stuff them with the no fry crab rangoon recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Sorry, I tried this and it didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I need more practice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Perfect recipe!! definitively agree with most of the comments. I had to add more water than the recipe says but in the end it all worked out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States