Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This was very good! I went to two different grocery stores and neither had wonton wrappers. Therefore, I bought a package of egg roll wrappers and cut them in half. The noodles were thicker than I like, but the filling was still yummy. The trick to preventing the wontons from becoming a gloppy mess is to cook them in boiling water first, then putting them in the broth. I also had some left over bok choy from the stir fry that I was also making so threw that in the soup during the last 2 minutes of cooking. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
The perfect soup on a cold night. My boyfriend made this recipe for our Chinese dinner, and it was so easy. Instead of using the shrimp, we used lobster pieces. It was very good. He also precooked the wontons so they did not get gooey, which helped a great deal from advice from others. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
if the kids are sick of chicken noodle this is a great change of pace. i found it to be simple to make and the kids love the stuffed wontons. thanks holly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
I couldn't find wonton wraps--so used extra wide egg noodles instead. Was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
The wontons are outstanding. My nine year old made most of this recipe. We also chose to use a beef base instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
Excelent soup! We only used 14 wontons in the 3 cups of broth. I don't think any more would have fit!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This soup is easy and tastes so good you might think it came from a restaurant. We didn't have shrimp, but it tasted great with just the minced pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This was a great recipe!I have a family of 4 and we ate every last drop. I didn't use any shrimp, but it still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This recipe was wonderful . I added fresh ginger to the stock pot to give it zing. It's worth the effort as is anything fresh & homemade the difference makes it better ! ANNA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
My boyfriend and I loved this soup. I boiled the wontons in water first then transfered them to the broth. Came out perfect. I'm going to try adding more shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States