Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
this was an awesome recipe. Thank you. I will be making again and again. My family loved this and trust me when I say I have picky eaters :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv2Luv_Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Pretty tasty! I added finely diced cabbage to the filling mix (personal preference) and put some thinly sliced mushrooms in the broth. Everyone enjoyed this meal. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
i did not like this recipe. the wonton soup didn't really taste like the one in the restaurant. and i did follow the recipe like it says. don't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I thought these were spot on. Very close to what I might order at a good chinese joint. I used regular versus light soy because I had none at hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
A fantastic wonton recipe that is easy to prepare and cook. You may omit the shrimp and brown sugar, and substitute white vinegar for the rice wine, and the wontons will still turn out yummy. Add about 2 teaspoon of sesame oil to the raw meat mixture to enhance its flavor. Uncooked dumplings freeze well. I always make 2 to 4 batches ahead of time.***FREEZE: each dumpling individually. Once frozen, they can be stored together, each layer separated by a thin plastic film, paper towel, or foil. The broth is mediocre, but perfect for those days you don't want to spend time cooking in the kitchen. Just throw in a few frozen dumplings and cook till well done; a tasty meal in under 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYBERGIFTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
People have asked for my leftovers when I make this. I add extra liquid chicken stock and more ginger for a boost in flavor. Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I very much like this recipe; simple, yet always a hit with my friends. I add chopped water chestnuts occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
this was very good. i doubled the wontons and froze half of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
ok this might be a silly question but cooked or uncooked pork chopped?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
My family loved this soup.I did cook the ground pork before mixing the filling together.I make chinese food often so this is a nice appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen L

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States