Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This just didn't suit for me. Hubby said "It's good" and had seconds, but we both added soy sauce to the broth. Perhaps I did something wrong, but my wrappers got VERY mushy. Perhaps I should have let them dry after filling & before boiling, but the recipe doesn't indicate that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this recipe a few weeks ago when it was really cold in Texas (really cold = 50 degrees). My husband and I devoured every single wonton! I ended up overeating and made myself sick but it was worth every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I was stoked to try this recipe based on the reviews, but it's very bland in taste, texture and appearance. Its pretty much all the color of stock and does not look appetizing and needs more vegetables to give it some textural contrast and more flavor. Overall I guess this was an easy beginner wonton, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This worked out great! After reading the other reviews I also tweaked the broth and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsHunnie Brown
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It was pretty good. I didn't have chinese rice wine, so I used dry sherry instead. I also added sesame oil in the soup mixture & egg noodles to make it the authentic Hong Kong staple..Wonton with noodles. I think the filling would have tasted better if it has been marinating for a little while in the fridge before wrapping them in wonton wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
My husband and I loved them! I can't give it 5 stars because I used ground chicken instead of pork and shrimp and cinnamon instead of ginger so I don't know what the true recipe tastes like but my version was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe was amazing. I added rice vinegar, cabbage, ginger and cours pepper to stock and it turned out great. Also used ground pork, turkey and shrimp in the wontons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very nice, though the broth was a bit bland. I had to doctor it with soy, rice vinegar, ginger, etc... As per other reviewers, I added egg and extra soy sauce to the wonton filling mixture. Also, I only had egg roll wrappers, but they worked well (cut them in half).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe, however, I added a lot more than 3 cups chicken stock. I think I had a total of 8 cups of stock. I loved the filling for the wontons. Very tasty! I ended up adding a little sesame oil to the soup for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States