Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This worked out great! After reading the other reviews I also tweaked the broth and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsHunnie Brown
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It was pretty good. I didn't have chinese rice wine, so I used dry sherry instead. I also added sesame oil in the soup mixture & egg noodles to make it the authentic Hong Kong staple..Wonton with noodles. I think the filling would have tasted better if it has been marinating for a little while in the fridge before wrapping them in wonton wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
My husband and I loved them! I can't give it 5 stars because I used ground chicken instead of pork and shrimp and cinnamon instead of ginger so I don't know what the true recipe tastes like but my version was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe was amazing. I added rice vinegar, cabbage, ginger and cours pepper to stock and it turned out great. Also used ground pork, turkey and shrimp in the wontons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very nice, though the broth was a bit bland. I had to doctor it with soy, rice vinegar, ginger, etc... As per other reviewers, I added egg and extra soy sauce to the wonton filling mixture. Also, I only had egg roll wrappers, but they worked well (cut them in half).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe, however, I added a lot more than 3 cups chicken stock. I think I had a total of 8 cups of stock. I loved the filling for the wontons. Very tasty! I ended up adding a little sesame oil to the soup for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This recipe just doesn't cut it at all. The filling was truly inedible, I'm guessing because of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Without a doubt my favorite soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsa F Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was really good. I doubled the recipe, so it was very time consuming, but worth it if you have the time to kill. I added soy, sauce, ginger and sesame oil as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks! Better than my local chinese restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States