Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This recipe just doesn't cut it at all. The filling was truly inedible, I'm guessing because of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Without a doubt my favorite soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was really good. I doubled the recipe, so it was very time consuming, but worth it if you have the time to kill. I added soy, sauce, ginger and sesame oil as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks! Better than my local chinese restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I used this. It is great. #staybased #basedgod #taskforce #eatdatwontonsoup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
All I can say is YUM! Fun and easy, just time consuming. I will definitely make more of these wontons and freeze them. I cooked them for 5 minutes in seperate water before adding them to the broth, through I don't think it was completely necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Thanks for the delicious recipe. In place of the pork I used freshly ground chicken that I ground with the grinder attachment on the kitchenaid. I added finely minced onion and garlic, and an extra tablespoon of soy sauce in with the meat mixture. It was outstanding. I doubled the recipe and fried some wontons and they were amazing too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Cornely

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I just can't thank you enough! As someone who does not eat pork and who has moved way too far from THE ONE Chinese restaurant that offers chicken wonton soup (did I mention that I'm addicted to the stuff?!), I am beyond thrilled that you posted this recipe. Truth be told, I was very hesitant and prepared myself to be disappointed. I replaced the pork with ground chicken and just threw some beautiful, large cooked shrimp into the broth along with some bok choy and it was FABULOUS! Better than the restaurant version. If I could give it 10 stars, I would. No doubt, this recipe will be in my family for years and years. Again, many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
What a great recipe. I used Isernio's Hot Italian Chicken sausage instead of the pork. I didn't have any Rice wine so I used Rice Vinegar. I also added some shreaded carrots. Super yummy! Youtube has videos on how to fold the wontons. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was a really tasty and easy recipe. I just felt the the broth could use a little spicing up so i added some hot sauce lime juice and rice vinegar to it before boiling the dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States