Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
My husband and I loved them! I can't give it 5 stars because I used ground chicken instead of pork and shrimp and cinnamon instead of ginger so I don't know what the true recipe tastes like but my version was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe was amazing. I added rice vinegar, cabbage, ginger and cours pepper to stock and it turned out great. Also used ground pork, turkey and shrimp in the wontons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very nice, though the broth was a bit bland. I had to doctor it with soy, rice vinegar, ginger, etc... As per other reviewers, I added egg and extra soy sauce to the wonton filling mixture. Also, I only had egg roll wrappers, but they worked well (cut them in half).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe, however, I added a lot more than 3 cups chicken stock. I think I had a total of 8 cups of stock. I loved the filling for the wontons. Very tasty! I ended up adding a little sesame oil to the soup for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This recipe just doesn't cut it at all. The filling was truly inedible, I'm guessing because of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Without a doubt my favorite soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsa F Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was really good. I doubled the recipe, so it was very time consuming, but worth it if you have the time to kill. I added soy, sauce, ginger and sesame oil as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks! Better than my local chinese restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I used this. It is great. #staybased #basedgod #taskforce #eatdatwontonsoup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
All I can say is YUM! Fun and easy, just time consuming. I will definitely make more of these wontons and freeze them. I cooked them for 5 minutes in seperate water before adding them to the broth, through I don't think it was completely necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States