Wonderful Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by valerie
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was very good and moist. I used low fat mixed berry yogurt and the flavor was excellent. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
A great, simple cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marieelenam
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Read the reviews, followed advice to use 2 eggs, white sugar and more yogurt. Frosted with a powdered sugar, milk and a drop of fresh squeezed lemon, a light drizzle and some little sugar sprinkles. Easy to make, didn't even use the electric mixer. Moist and delicious. Used 2 six oz containers of Chobani cherry Greek yogurt. Will make it again, family loved it. I would put less baking soda, just because I could detect it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I love this as a base recipe! I first used blueberry yogurt and it was delicious! Recently I used blueberry yogurt but added 3 mashed bananas and it is even better!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Bake for 35 - 40 min when you use small bundt pans for eight cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Followed reviewers' suggestions and added an egg and used 1 3/4 cups yoghurt. Baked about 40 min in a Bundt pan. Turned out really well - really great with fruit. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I was looking for a good recipe to use up some yogurt I had. I wanted to make cup cakes for a girl at work. So I made this with light brown sugar, 1 egg and 12 onces of Yoplait: Simplait Peach Flavor. Cook the cup cakes at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. So moist and good. For the frosting I use 6 oz of cool whip and mixed it with 1 cup vanilla frosting. So smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I left out the vanilla and used mixed spice instead. Also, a little extra yogurt (an extra quarter cup) to get the right consistency. Delicious! May try with fruit yogurt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Mine got done in 30-35 mins, so maybe 50 mins would have been too much but great simple cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Cake was ok for me,I've had a much moister yogurt cake before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

American Flag Cake

Each slice of cake is decorated with an American flag. See the simple trick!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States