Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was a great basic waffle recipe. However, I like a little flavor in my waffles, so I added cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla. The amount of sugar called for is perfect and complimented the added spice very nicely. These waffles cooked beautifully. Great texture. Slightly crispy on the outside and light and fluffy within. Great recipe! *Note - sift the cinnamon and nutmeg in with the dry ingredients and beat the vanilla in when you add the egg yolks to the sugar/buttter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
By far the best recipe I have tried-I will admit I used white sugar as I am out of brown for the moment, and I added about a tsp. of vanilla but I don't believe those two things changed the recipe for the better-just made it a little different. This one might actually just get TAPED to the waffle iron! :) TY for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Theses waffles are the best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Great simple recipe. Got rave reviews even from my picky 3 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Awesome ! I just mixed all ingredients together like others did they were so good! Had a few left over warmed up in oven to crisp up and they are just as good reheated! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I thought these waffles had great flavor, but mine didn't come out crispy. I've been trying to find a recipe crispy on the outside but soft on the inside. I'm starting to think it's my waffle maker. I have a square waffle iron that doesn't flip so it's a challenge to get waffles to cook evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Light and flavorful, probably the best waffle recipe I've ever tried. I made a big batch and froze the extras - they served up well weeks later. Best for brunch as they take a little extra time but SO worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I agree it could use a TOUCH more sugar (I don't put a lot of syrup on my waffles) ... but the exterior crunch, color, and tenderness inside can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef karin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
When I whipped the egg whites, I used my Kitchen Aid mixer. I chilled the mixer bowl and the whipping attachment for thirty minutes before attempting to whip the egg whites. Once I got those egg whites done, this recipe was cake. The outside of the waffle was crispy and the inside of the waffle was fluffy and soft. One of the best waffles I've ever made. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I've made these three times now and they have come out consistently every time. They are perfect in my opinion - crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle. My kids keep begging me to make them instead of pancakes! They are quite filling so we stash the extras (this recipe makes approximately 8 waffles with my waffle maker) in a freezer bag and the kids eat them up for breakfast over the week. And no, these are not "quick" waffles but the egg whites do make them super crunchy and light so I find the extra time spent separating and beating the egg whites are well worth the investment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States