Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jesse J
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved it! Helps to use an electric mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I'm not sure if I did something wrong but I found these to be far too eggy and soggy. They did not turn out crispy and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saute sIut 69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
My family liked them, but they weren't crispy. They were dense and eggy. Not what I was looking for, and yes, lots of clean up afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These turned out great! I didn't have buttermilk so had to substitute with 1 cup 2% and 1 cup almond milk. That's all I had handy. I will try again with buttermilk. Thanks for the recipe :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was so good!! I was looking for a great recipe to freeze so I made this for my kids this morning and they pretty much cleaned their plates. My son said, Mommy, I know. Why don't you just make these and freeze them so we won't have to buy the ones from the store? Yes, good idea! As the other reviewers have said, the texture is perfect. While it's a bit work to separate the eggs and beat the egg whites, I do think that's an essential step to get the batter that perfect "fluffiness." Don't skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This recipe is pretty good. Extra steps don't scare me away. I am a mom to 4 kids and usually decide to make things on a whim...rather, when they ask me I look up and make. My electric mixer situation is pathetic (kitchen-aid needs repairing, hand mixer only has one beater!) and I didn't think these took a crazy amount of time at all. FlavEor was pretty good I'd say, not the absolute best but good. I did add vanilla. One thing I will say, they seem to take longer to cook if you want them crispy. Longer than the waffle iron seems to sense. If you want them crispy and your waffle iron is still steaming, let it go longer. Evan if the waffle iron says its done, if it's still steaming they will be soft. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was a great basic waffle recipe. However, I like a little flavor in my waffles, so I added cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla. The amount of sugar called for is perfect and complimented the added spice very nicely. These waffles cooked beautifully. Great texture. Slightly crispy on the outside and light and fluffy within. Great recipe! *Note - sift the cinnamon and nutmeg in with the dry ingredients and beat the vanilla in when you add the egg yolks to the sugar/buttter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
By far the best recipe I have tried-I will admit I used white sugar as I am out of brown for the moment, and I added about a tsp. of vanilla but I don't believe those two things changed the recipe for the better-just made it a little different. This one might actually just get TAPED to the waffle iron! :) TY for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Theses waffles are the best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Great simple recipe. Got rave reviews even from my picky 3 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States