Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was super yummy and pretty easy to make. I fluffed the egg whites and I do see how they would make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya Bree Turnor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This recipe tastes amazing! We made them with a few changes: gluten free w/Bob's Red Mill AP Flour, ground flax seed as an egg replacement, regular milk and cherries. They were a hit with the whole family! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Perfect waffles. Delicious with fresh berries and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These waffles were wonderful! Light and fluffy and I froze the extras. They heat up great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
flawless recipe my waffles came out light and fluffy and yet still nice and crispy on the outside the only thing that I changed was to put two tablespoons extra sugar as the first time I made them they were not sweet enough and I also added a teaspoon of vanilla essence to give it more taste otherwise wonderful recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
After many years of searching, I finally found my favorite waffle recipe! I don't do all the complicated steps, either. I just pour every thing in and mix it with a wisk. I also use white sugar instead of brown, just because we like the taste of a slightly sweeter waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sonnichsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prosser, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
The best waffle recipe I have found so far. I added blueberries to my batter. These were light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
The difference between waffles and pancakes is the testure. These waffles turn out crunchy on the outside with a soft middle - so good. I followed the recipe exactly as written but add bacon. I cut bacon into pieces and cook 2/3 in the griddle then add the batter - about 1/2 slice per two waffle griddle. These were the best waffles i've ever made. I may add vanilla next time like some of the reviews suggest, but should I forget - won't miss it. These are fantastic; follow the recipe directions. The result is worth the fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
VERY good, and quite easy to make. They were wonderful with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. I was planning on freezing some, but there were none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I give 5 starts for the ingredients, 4 starts for the ridiculous & unecessary directions. I made this the first time as instructed and it made really good waffles. I made this a second time by combining dry ingredients, then combining wet ingredients, then mixing them all tgether like most other recipes and the waffles are just as good, if not better - i think the 2nd time around they were actually crispier on the outer layer and just as soft inside. Essentially don't bother with these silly, time consuming directions. As a side note, i didn't have buttermilk so i substituted soy with about a TBSP or so of vinegar, I also added a splash of vanilla, a shake of cinnamon, and a dash more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States