Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Ohh the texture was absolutely great. But do agree with another reviewer there was something missing. Next I make these I will add some vanilla extra. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Not my favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Really excellent! I hadn't read too far into it before getting all the ingredients, and once I did, I was worried that it would be too much work (beating the egg whites). But I put the bacon in the oven at 375 for 20 minutes and made the batter during that time. Then turned off the oven and kept the bacon warm while making these. Wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
added 3/4 cups of blueberries into this and it was great, I was only making them for myself so I made 3 servings and instead of 1.5 eggs, I added 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We loved these! I put lemon extract, lemon peel and fresh blueberries in half of them (for me) and left the other half plain for hubby (just added about 1/2 t vanilla). Didn't change a thing otherwise. Light, fluffy and moist - not heavy at all. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Amazing! followed recipe exactly (even split the egg yolk/white and it is worth it!) made waffles for first time on a borrowed griddle - came out perfect! made pancakes another day with left over buttermilk, froze left over pancakes and toasted them later - great idea for quick kids breakfast before school. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yeels
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this for the first time as i've got a new waffle maker for christmas. I followed the recipe and the only difference i made was that I didnt not whisk the eggs separately and added a teaspoon of vanilla. I let it stand 1 hour while my family got ready. It still came out great because my family prefer the waffles to be a little bit dense than too fluffy and light. I did not use a spray and it came out perfect and did not stick to the waffle maker at all. My whole family loved it ! I read from a review that its important to wait till the steam dies down to check on the waffles. Best advice for a noob for me. I will be making them in a bigger batch to store in the freezer in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Worth the extra steps! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe. Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisha Wallace
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This recipe was a Bit tricky but well worth the extra work. They fluffed up crisp in the outside and soft in the middle! Excellent recipe highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisha Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States