Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I finally found a waffle recipe that I can keep! These are very good waffles. Will definitely make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made these because they used buttermilk which I happened to have on hand. Unfortunately they did not turn out crispy as indicated. They were soft, and eggy as some others have mentioned. I am beginning to want to avoid all waffle recipes where they have you whip egg whites. This seems to happen a lot to me with those type of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I had only chocolate flavored almond milk in my fridge, and did a substitution. They turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe, they are wonderful! Make as the recipe states, use real maple syrup, and top with fresh blueberries, can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpar1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Followed recipe exactly, but they were not crispy on the outside -- instead they were soft. And, I agree that they really have no flavor. Bland. Sorry, but I won't make again. I always think you should try it for your own tastes though. Obviously, based on the ratings, people can disagree. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I actually whipped the egg whites first in one bowl, then mixed all the other ingredients in another bowl. (this way, i had clean beaters for the egg whites, and didn't have to wash the beaters in between mixes) Then folded everything together. Not much more work. Really yummy. But definitely add some sugar and vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I bought a All-Clad Waffle maker and I tried this receipe out for the first time an boy I will never buy a boxed waffle mix again. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and they taste wonderful. Waffles are crisp and light. I would say for all the work making these waffles it's well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I was hesitant to try this since some of the reviews had commented it was a lot of work, HOWEVER I am so glad I decided to try it anyway. These waffles are worth any extra steps you have to take. Just do it ... you will be thrilled with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Bliss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I didn't have enough eggs, so I used the one I had in the fridge and then use 2 tablespoons of ground flax seed blended with 6 tablespoons of water. I made the first waffle as the ingredients state (with the egg exception) and it was great. I then read the reviews of others and added blueberries, vanilla, and cinnamon. The following waffles were FANTASTIC! I should mention that I just put all the ingredients in one bowl and mixed them together, as others stated. Fantastic! I don't think I'll even try other recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I've made these waffles numerous times now and they always turn out wonderfully. My entire family of 7 loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States