Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
labor intensive but worth it! I made a huge batch for lunch and froze a bunch of quick & easy breakfasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These waffles are so good. They take a little time but are worth the time and effort. I did add a little vanilla as someone suggested...wonderful! If they are not as crispy on the outside as you want, put the top of the waffle iron down on them, again, for about 30 seconds...that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Followed the recipe and method exactly and these were really wonderful indeed! Next time I will sub half the AP flour with whole wheat. It's not everyday that I make waffles from scratch, so I don't mind all the work - it's part of the fun! Froze the leftover waffles. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Great recipe. Follow the directions and you will be happy with the result. The egg whites must go in last to keep the waffles light in the inside rather than too dense. Ready made waffles freeze well and can be popped into the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I love waffles but I would never make them because they never tasted right so I would stick to the frozen ones. Since my son is allergic to soy, frozen waffles are no longer an option and I tried these and I've made them several times and they are delicious every time. This time I added 1tsp of vanilla extract which made a great recipe a little tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Great recipe, turned out excellent! My only addition was a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 420isgood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was super yummy and pretty easy to make. I fluffed the egg whites and I do see how they would make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya_Bree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This recipe tastes amazing! We made them with a few changes: gluten free w/Bob's Red Mill AP Flour, ground flax seed as an egg replacement, regular milk and cherries. They were a hit with the whole family! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Perfect waffles. Delicious with fresh berries and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These waffles were wonderful! Light and fluffy and I froze the extras. They heat up great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States