Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I've made these waffles numerous times now and they always turn out wonderfully. My entire family of 7 loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
The reason i'm giving this only 3 stars is because you need 3 BOWLS to make this recipe! Too much work for not enough pay-off, and it tasted way to eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkaboom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My Families favorite breakfast. I no longer follow all of the measurements or use the egg whites. I believe the waffles taste better throwing the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msciceley
Home Town: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was a GREAT starter recipe. I made it exactly as directed and put the first waffle in to cook. I was a little concerned that there was no flavoring agents, since some of the reviews said it was bland. After tasting the first waffle, I added about a tablespoon of vanilla. The taste was better, but for the second waffle, I added about 1/4 cup of white sugar. The next waffle came out wonderful! None of my waffles were crispy (but I'm sure that's because I didn't leave them in the griddle long enough, but that's actually what I prefer so that I can toast leftovers in the morning and have them not burn. The waffles didn't even need syrup after I'd added the sugar. I took two triangles and made a sandwich with scrambled eggs and bacon--it tasted as good as, if not better, than a McD's mcgriddle sandwich, and I knew what was in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
labor intensive but worth it! I made a huge batch for lunch and froze a bunch of quick & easy breakfasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These waffles are so good. They take a little time but are worth the time and effort. I did add a little vanilla as someone suggested...wonderful! If they are not as crispy on the outside as you want, put the top of the waffle iron down on them, again, for about 30 seconds...that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Followed the recipe and method exactly and these were really wonderful indeed! Next time I will sub half the AP flour with whole wheat. It's not everyday that I make waffles from scratch, so I don't mind all the work - it's part of the fun! Froze the leftover waffles. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Great recipe. Follow the directions and you will be happy with the result. The egg whites must go in last to keep the waffles light in the inside rather than too dense. Ready made waffles freeze well and can be popped into the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I love waffles but I would never make them because they never tasted right so I would stick to the frozen ones. Since my son is allergic to soy, frozen waffles are no longer an option and I tried these and I've made them several times and they are delicious every time. This time I added 1tsp of vanilla extract which made a great recipe a little tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Great recipe, turned out excellent! My only addition was a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 420isgood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States