Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Made these twice already and my boys ( 7 & 12 ) love them. Crispy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. Better than the Waffle House!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These are yummy! I followed step 1 exactly. Did step 2 but only used 2 eggs and put in the entire egg. I skipped step 3 completely. My waffles came out just fine this way. I did not mix the dry ingredients with the wet until I was ready to cook them. My husband and kids love these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Nice and light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Loved this recipe. I followed to as instructed and added a tsp of vanilla. Thank you. Mazatlan, Mexico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very nice recipe. Closest to "Good Night Waffles" I've found without making them the night before. I sifted all dry ingredients together in large bowl, mixed all wet ingredients together in a bowl - eggs whole - and dumped wet into dry. Added cinnamon, 3 tspns yeast, and vanilla. Waited 30 minutes for yeast to "bloom", then to the waffle iron. Very tasty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made these this morning for our Sunday breakfast because I ran out of my box mix. My husband and son both agreed this recipe is a "Keeper." I will no longer be using a box mix for waffles. These were great. I creamed the butter and brown sugar together, blended in the eggs and then just stirred in the dry ingredients. I did not sift the dry ingredients though maybe they would have been even better if I had. In any case, these waffles were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I finally found a waffle recipe that I can keep! These are very good waffles. Will definitely make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made these because they used buttermilk which I happened to have on hand. Unfortunately they did not turn out crispy as indicated. They were soft, and eggy as some others have mentioned. I am beginning to want to avoid all waffle recipes where they have you whip egg whites. This seems to happen a lot to me with those type of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I had only chocolate flavored almond milk in my fridge, and did a substitution. They turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe, they are wonderful! Make as the recipe states, use real maple syrup, and top with fresh blueberries, can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpar1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States