Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by SHARLIE60647
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These waffles do produce a beautiful color and wonderful texture. I did not quite like that the flavor was egg. Think if I do make this again I will add some flavor like vanilla or cinnamon & nutmeg or all three. Still trying to find the recipe that they use at my favorite breakfast place in Chicago (Cozy Corner). Will keep looking thank you for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Outstanding waffles! The best we have ever had. We followed the recipe exactly they came out perfect. The brown sugar was the kicker, we had a rasher of bacon along with it, and the sweet and salty was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Definitely a perfect recipe for "Wonderful Waffles"! These were light, fluffy, crispy on the outside and tender on the inside - what more could you as for on a Sunday morning. I've made waffles before just adding the egg whole vs. separating and whipping the egg whites until nice and fluffy. I must say it's worth the extra step of whipping the egg whites and folding them in - the result was a much fluffier waffle. I melted the butter and used 6 Tbsp. of white sugar vs. brown and added a generous splash of vanilla. These are delicious topped with butter, real maple syrup or fresh fruit and whipped cream! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this recipe several times. I have also used whole wheat flour and it made the most wonderful light waffles ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I didn't bother with whipping the whites and all that...I just stuck everything in a bowl and whisked it till smooth. I did have to add an additional 1/4 c flour to get the consistency right. But these cook up fluffy and crisp on the outside! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These are the ultimate waffles. Best recipe, freezes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These were great. I also did not separate the eggs and just put them all in at once and they were perfect. I also replaced half the white flour with wheat flour and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Good texture. Not strong on flavor, but I will use this recipe again in the future and probably add vanilla or something to give that little bit extra...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is the best waffle recipe I've tried. It's way better than store-bought mix. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added a teaspoon of vanilla and 1/4 tsp almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I am giving this recipe only 2 stars because in the words of my son..."what is different?" All that effort didn't produce a waffle better than our regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States