Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This recipe was great. Although I got tired of having to separate egg yokes and what-not..I just mixed it all up in the mixer and it turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HistoryPete

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
WOW! Yummy! The BEST waffles we have ever had. I must admit that I put all the ingredients in one big bowl and mixed by hand. No fancy hoopla like the recipe says, and I threw out the egg whites. Oops. BUT~ they were still awesome. It took me about 1 minute to prepare the batter. That's right! And we still loved them. We sliced fresh strawberries mixed with sugar and topped with Cool whip. FANTASTICO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I loved the texture of these. Crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. The only problem was that they had no flavor. All I could taste was the maple syrup I put on. This would be a perfect recipe to add blueberries to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These waffles were absolutely wonderful. Beating the egg whites is important as it incorporates air and makes them light. I always add a bit of vanilla to my waffles and pancakes, also. Sometimes cinnamon. (I can't believe a reviewer would give this wonderful recipe 3 stars because it's too much work at 5am. DUH! Stick to cold cereal or toast,then!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Is it legal to sell these? These waffles were the best waffles ever! I made double the recipe and gave them away for presents! I am speechless! The name really is true! Only one thing though. I found they weren't that sweet. I Put 1/4 more sugar and put a little bit of chocolate chips and they were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This may not be the easiest waffle recipe I've ever made, but it is certainly the tastiest. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Definitely a perfect recipe for "Wonderful Waffles"! These were light, fluffy, crispy on the outside and tender on the inside - what more could you as for on a Sunday morning. I've made waffles before just adding the egg whole vs. separating and whipping the egg whites until nice and fluffy. I must say it's worth the extra step of whipping the egg whites and folding them in - the result was a much fluffier waffle. I melted the butter and used 6 Tbsp. of white sugar vs. brown and added a generous splash of vanilla. These are delicious topped with butter, real maple syrup or fresh fruit and whipped cream! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Definately not the quickest waffle recipe, but well worth it! I typically make waffles enmass to freeze for kids breakfast...before I could bag them my daughter grabbed one and said, 'These are really good, mom!' Texture reminds me of the inards of a popover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
The Best!!!! My family loved them and they are a very tough crowd. It was easy to make. I followed earlier advice about putting all the ingredients in one bowl and mixing. I made them early and warmed them in the oven and they were perfect. I will make a double batch next time so I can freeze some for breakfast on school days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Very good recipe. I had buttermilk I wanted to get rid of, and it made the most delicious waffles!! I cooked them in the waffle iron for 3 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States