Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe, they are wonderful! Make as the recipe states, use real maple syrup, and top with fresh blueberries, can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpar1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Followed recipe exactly, but they were not crispy on the outside -- instead they were soft. And, I agree that they really have no flavor. Bland. Sorry, but I won't make again. I always think you should try it for your own tastes though. Obviously, based on the ratings, people can disagree. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I actually whipped the egg whites first in one bowl, then mixed all the other ingredients in another bowl. (this way, i had clean beaters for the egg whites, and didn't have to wash the beaters in between mixes) Then folded everything together. Not much more work. Really yummy. But definitely add some sugar and vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I bought a All-Clad Waffle maker and I tried this receipe out for the first time an boy I will never buy a boxed waffle mix again. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and they taste wonderful. Waffles are crisp and light. I would say for all the work making these waffles it's well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I was hesitant to try this since some of the reviews had commented it was a lot of work, HOWEVER I am so glad I decided to try it anyway. These waffles are worth any extra steps you have to take. Just do it ... you will be thrilled with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blissbaking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I didn't have enough eggs, so I used the one I had in the fridge and then use 2 tablespoons of ground flax seed blended with 6 tablespoons of water. I made the first waffle as the ingredients state (with the egg exception) and it was great. I then read the reviews of others and added blueberries, vanilla, and cinnamon. The following waffles were FANTASTIC! I should mention that I just put all the ingredients in one bowl and mixed them together, as others stated. Fantastic! I don't think I'll even try other recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I've made these waffles numerous times now and they always turn out wonderfully. My entire family of 7 loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
The reason i'm giving this only 3 stars is because you need 3 BOWLS to make this recipe! Too much work for not enough pay-off, and it tasted way to eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkaboom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My Families favorite breakfast. I no longer follow all of the measurements or use the egg whites. I believe the waffles taste better throwing the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msciceley
Home Town: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was a GREAT starter recipe. I made it exactly as directed and put the first waffle in to cook. I was a little concerned that there was no flavoring agents, since some of the reviews said it was bland. After tasting the first waffle, I added about a tablespoon of vanilla. The taste was better, but for the second waffle, I added about 1/4 cup of white sugar. The next waffle came out wonderful! None of my waffles were crispy (but I'm sure that's because I didn't leave them in the griddle long enough, but that's actually what I prefer so that I can toast leftovers in the morning and have them not burn. The waffles didn't even need syrup after I'd added the sugar. I took two triangles and made a sandwich with scrambled eggs and bacon--it tasted as good as, if not better, than a McD's mcgriddle sandwich, and I knew what was in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States