Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Nice and light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Loved this recipe. I followed to as instructed and added a tsp of vanilla. Thank you. Mazatlan, Mexico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very nice recipe. Closest to "Good Night Waffles" I've found without making them the night before. I sifted all dry ingredients together in large bowl, mixed all wet ingredients together in a bowl - eggs whole - and dumped wet into dry. Added cinnamon, 3 tspns yeast, and vanilla. Waited 30 minutes for yeast to "bloom", then to the waffle iron. Very tasty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made these this morning for our Sunday breakfast because I ran out of my box mix. My husband and son both agreed this recipe is a "Keeper." I will no longer be using a box mix for waffles. These were great. I creamed the butter and brown sugar together, blended in the eggs and then just stirred in the dry ingredients. I did not sift the dry ingredients though maybe they would have been even better if I had. In any case, these waffles were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I finally found a waffle recipe that I can keep! These are very good waffles. Will definitely make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made these because they used buttermilk which I happened to have on hand. Unfortunately they did not turn out crispy as indicated. They were soft, and eggy as some others have mentioned. I am beginning to want to avoid all waffle recipes where they have you whip egg whites. This seems to happen a lot to me with those type of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I had only chocolate flavored almond milk in my fridge, and did a substitution. They turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe, they are wonderful! Make as the recipe states, use real maple syrup, and top with fresh blueberries, can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpar1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Followed recipe exactly, but they were not crispy on the outside -- instead they were soft. And, I agree that they really have no flavor. Bland. Sorry, but I won't make again. I always think you should try it for your own tastes though. Obviously, based on the ratings, people can disagree. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I actually whipped the egg whites first in one bowl, then mixed all the other ingredients in another bowl. (this way, i had clean beaters for the egg whites, and didn't have to wash the beaters in between mixes) Then folded everything together. Not much more work. Really yummy. But definitely add some sugar and vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States