Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is my favorite WAFFLE recipe!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
My family went crazy over these. They were really good, but to be honest, I didn't see the difference between these and other good waffles I've made. But, 5 stars since they were very good and my family thinks they are the best ever! I didn't do anything different, except add a tsp of vanilla, and cinnamon to a batch. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
These were wonderful. No harder than any other waffle recipe. These were light and fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside. I loved the use of Brown sugar, but think that White sugar might make them a little lighter. I added 1 tbsp. of pure vanilla, they were not overly sweet but I like that, my family piles on enough whipped cream, berries and Syrup that you wouldn't want them to be any sweeter than they were. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisshoddinott83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
The texture of these waffles is great! I followed the directions exactly as written. They were nice and fluffy and moist. The taste is lacking a little though. I don't normally eat syrup on my waffles, but I did feel I needed it with these. I made another batch and added blueberries. Those turned out pretty well too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Made these twice already and my boys ( 7 & 12 ) love them. Crispy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. Better than the Waffle House!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These are yummy! I followed step 1 exactly. Did step 2 but only used 2 eggs and put in the entire egg. I skipped step 3 completely. My waffles came out just fine this way. I did not mix the dry ingredients with the wet until I was ready to cook them. My husband and kids love these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Nice and light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Loved this recipe. I followed to as instructed and added a tsp of vanilla. Thank you. Mazatlan, Mexico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very nice recipe. Closest to "Good Night Waffles" I've found without making them the night before. I sifted all dry ingredients together in large bowl, mixed all wet ingredients together in a bowl - eggs whole - and dumped wet into dry. Added cinnamon, 3 tspns yeast, and vanilla. Waited 30 minutes for yeast to "bloom", then to the waffle iron. Very tasty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made these this morning for our Sunday breakfast because I ran out of my box mix. My husband and son both agreed this recipe is a "Keeper." I will no longer be using a box mix for waffles. These were great. I creamed the butter and brown sugar together, blended in the eggs and then just stirred in the dry ingredients. I did not sift the dry ingredients though maybe they would have been even better if I had. In any case, these waffles were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States