Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
These tasted very good. My whole family enjoyed them. I followed the recipe exactly as written, and it was easy to make. Mine didn't come out as crispy on the outside as some of the other reviewers mentioned. Mine fell limp, but it could just be because of the settings on my waffle iron. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very light & fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Wonderful Waffles Haiku: "Doubt I'd make again. Perfect texture, so-so taste. This was too much work." I ignored so many of the reviews that said they just dumped all the ingredients together, and chose to follow the tedious (IMHO, more than the stated 15 min.) recipe directions. The texture (crispy outside, fluffy inside, far from dense or gummy) was sublime, but the taste wasn't mind-blowing. I suppose if I was to make these again, I'd toss all the ingredients together (more than likely voiding the perfect texture), along w/ vanilla extract, or blueberries or chocolate chips for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I've tried several recipes & ... this is one of 'em. :l ;) For flavor, kinda bland; but that's why we have syrup! :) Texture is kinda rubbery, but it may just be my wafflemaker. Most of the recipes I've tried are rubbery - except the one that was soooo crispy it almost seemed fried like a chip! :O :D Anyway, not for us; but I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
First time making waffles from scratch and I was not disappointed! These are wonderful! Although I thought it was strange there was no vanilla so I added 1 teaspoon. But thats the only change I made. Crisp on the outside and light and fluffy inside, they almost melt in your mouth! Wonderful flavor and not too sweet. I didn't have any to freeze because we ate them all! I may try other recipes but I will hang on to this one, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I did not separate the eggs as directed and instead I beat them well and added wet and then dry ingredients and they turned out terrific. Great breakfast by the pool! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Added chocolate chips, ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara's cooking?
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is my favorite WAFFLE recipe!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
My family went crazy over these. They were really good, but to be honest, I didn't see the difference between these and other good waffles I've made. But, 5 stars since they were very good and my family thinks they are the best ever! I didn't do anything different, except add a tsp of vanilla, and cinnamon to a batch. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
These were wonderful. No harder than any other waffle recipe. These were light and fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside. I loved the use of Brown sugar, but think that White sugar might make them a little lighter. I added 1 tbsp. of pure vanilla, they were not overly sweet but I like that, my family piles on enough whipped cream, berries and Syrup that you wouldn't want them to be any sweeter than they were. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisshoddinott83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States