Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This recipe makes the best waffles I've ever eaten! Don't just put everything in the mixer like some have. Beating the egg whites helps keep the waffles ligt and fluffy. It's definitely worth the effort, and the waffles are incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This recipe was very good. Because I had strawberries on hand and needed to use them up, they were added to this recipe (sliced thin). I also subsituted the milk for buttermilk, cause buttermilk makes everything taste better. And because I added buttermilk, about 1 scant tsp of baking soda was added in addition to the baking powder. The baking powder reacts with the acid in the buttermilk enhancing the rise and fluffiness factor. Also added some vanilla and butter extracts (about 1 1/2 tsp.). Make this recipe and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Loved these waffles. I asked my son what would he like special for dinner, he responded chicken and waffles. Interesting? I was going to use a boxed pancake mix, but thought I'll try it from scratch, found this recipe. My son said this is definitely a 5 out of 5. My husband hates waffles, but loved this. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These waffles were absolutely wonderful. Beating the egg whites is important as it incorporates air and makes them light. I always add a bit of vanilla to my waffles and pancakes, also. Sometimes cinnamon. (I can't believe a reviewer would give this wonderful recipe 3 stars because it's too much work at 5am. DUH! Stick to cold cereal or toast,then!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Follow the recipe exactly and you'll have great waffles. The first time I made it, I didn't read it well enough and it was too runny. The second time was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This recipe is too complicated for just waffles. I ditched the egg whites and just threw it all together. Came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelenicolette
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sebastopol, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! I even made it with nonfat dry milk with a couple of tablespoons added to that and let it sit for a few minutes trying to make my own buttermilk and they still turned out so yummy!!!! My kids scarfed them down leaving none left two days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I am giving this recipe and 3 star for one reason and it's not taste. The taste and texture was wonderful...best I've had as far as homeade goes, but NO ONE wants to whip up egg whites at 5 in the morning for a quick brekfast waffle. I would say to make these AHEAD of time and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cookMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
These are pretty good. Loved the texture of the waffles. However I tasted the first one and it was kind of bland. Slightly sweet but just not quite right. So I added 1 1/2 tsp vanilla to the batter. Perfect :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Not only can you freeze them in ziplocs, you just pop them in your toaster! Fast yummy breakfast! Much less expensive than store bought, and better tasting! Who would have thought...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States