Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
My son loves these thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khitam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
BEST. WAFFLES. EVER. That's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
these are nice and tender waffles. you do have to beat the egg whites to get them fluffy but it not that big a deal....it did indeed take the 15 min total prep time as listed. I added a little vanilla since other posters seemed to think they need it...only added about 1/4 tsp and that was enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My family loved this recipe. Will be my new standard waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I have ten children and they gave this recipe an enthusiastic thumbs up! The brown sugar in the batter was so wonderful! We will most definitely enjoy this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is the most delicious waffle recipe I have ever made! I used to make waffles with regular old pancake batter, but now I see the benefits of using a batter specifically for waffles. (: For flavour, I added a dash of vanilla. This was definitely a good idea. Inconveniently, though, I didn't have any buttermilk in my fridge. You can make a very quick, easy replacement for buttermilk, though. For this recipe, I put 2 cups of milk in a measuring cup, and added 2 tbsp of vinegar (instead of vinegar, you can also use lemon juice, too). I let it sit for about 10 minutes. It was the perfect substitute! These waffles were light, fluffy, and delicious. The batter made 22 waffles for me. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone who asked! Yes, it took more time then you would expect for a waffle recipe, but it was TOTALLY worth it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This recipe waz so plain I really did not enjoy it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I too wanted these to be out of this world during all the odd preparation. They were above good, but not excellent. You must add vanilla for flavor, I added about 1/2 t but next time will add more. They have an eggy flavor (which I loved), like pop-overs. mmm. With some tweaking of adding more flavor this recipe could be superb. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This recipe makes the best waffles I've ever eaten! Don't just put everything in the mixer like some have. Beating the egg whites helps keep the waffles ligt and fluffy. It's definitely worth the effort, and the waffles are incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This recipe was very good. Because I had strawberries on hand and needed to use them up, they were added to this recipe (sliced thin). I also subsituted the milk for buttermilk, cause buttermilk makes everything taste better. And because I added buttermilk, about 1 scant tsp of baking soda was added in addition to the baking powder. The baking powder reacts with the acid in the buttermilk enhancing the rise and fluffiness factor. Also added some vanilla and butter extracts (about 1 1/2 tsp.). Make this recipe and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 151-160 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States