Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These waffles were delicious!!! I added a tsp of French Vanilla extract and a tsp of orange zest to them. They were better than IHOPs!!! They came out nice and fluffy and the batter was a perfect consistency!! I am going to make these every weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Don't waste your time. I have no idea why this recipe has received so many good reviews. I have been making home made waffles for quite some time now and thought I'd try something new so gave this a shot. My husband and I both couldn't finish just one waffle. Pass on this and and keep searching. I will edity soon with a better receipe that we usually use from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My Family loved the waffles. My Husband said they have inspired him to bake more things from home made recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I added a cup of pumpkin and 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and they were delicious! My children couldn't get enough of them. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Wow these are good! Time consuming but worth the time. The second time I made these I was more organized so it went a bit faster. I highly suggest these for a brunch when you have company over! My only change was to add some cinnamon - GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Finally found a waffle recipe that tastes like the kind you get in a diner. This was delicious...after making a few waffles & tasting them decided to add a bit of vanilla extract to the batter...other than that followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These were the fluffiest waffles I have ever made. I followed the recipe with a few variations - I was out of butter, so I used 1/4 cup vegetable shortening with 1 tsp of water as a substitute. Also, I don't keep buttermilk on hand so I added 2 tbsp to 2 cups of whole milk and let it sit for about 5 minutes. I also added 1 tsp vanilla extract. This recipe is well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Really good! This batter is really fluffy and my hubby added too much to the waffle iron for the first batch. But I really liked this! Great texture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Wonderful waffles were indeed wonderful!!! Crispy on the outside, very nice flavor. Will make again in bulk and freeze for my kid's winter breakfasts. Might add just a tad bit of vanilla next time and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Weezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I was really excited for these due to all the great reviews, but I didn't think they were all that great. Kind of heavy and bland tasting. Made exactly as stated. Will keep looking for my perfect waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States