Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These were worth every bit of effort! My kids had fun and they learned how to separate eggs! We mixed in Chocolate chips in and they turned out excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. Good waffles, but didn't taste anything special at all for the time invested in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Made this recipe when we ran out of Belgian Waffle Mix...added 1 tsp almond extract and wild Maine blueberries. We topped them with blueberries, blueberry syrup and whipped cream. Light, fluffy, crispy on the outside. Well worth the time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy to make. All natural. Or at least more than Bisquick! My kids loved it! We added about 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp (or less) cinnamon, and a bag of Nestle semi-sweet chocolate chips! Also made homemade whipped cream to top off! This is new family favorite, and the recipe was so easy to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My family loved these. They were crispy on the outside and light and fluffy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
SUCH a step up from my ten year old sister's 'oops i put too much baking soda in again and just eat around the lumps' waffles. Although I love her, this is the recipe we'll be using from here on out. I used half white and half wheat flour. It worked like a charm, and I took everyone's advice and just mixed it all together in a bowl. I love the way the brown sugar tastes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Needs 2 tsp. vanilla or batter tastes too plain - amazing receipe otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Best recipe for waffles! Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
First waffle recipe I've ever made. They were good, but I thought they were missing some oomph, so I substituted the all-purpose with whole wheat the second time around and they were fantastic! Really hearty with the wheat, but my boyfriend loved them either way. I made mine with fresh blueberries, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittanyac
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Best waffles ever, if you take the time to follow the respice they turn out super fluffy and sweet. Best waffles I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States