Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy to make. All natural. Or at least more than Bisquick! My kids loved it! We added about 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp (or less) cinnamon, and a bag of Nestle semi-sweet chocolate chips! Also made homemade whipped cream to top off! This is new family favorite, and the recipe was so easy to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My family loved these. They were crispy on the outside and light and fluffy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
SUCH a step up from my ten year old sister's 'oops i put too much baking soda in again and just eat around the lumps' waffles. Although I love her, this is the recipe we'll be using from here on out. I used half white and half wheat flour. It worked like a charm, and I took everyone's advice and just mixed it all together in a bowl. I love the way the brown sugar tastes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Needs 2 tsp. vanilla or batter tastes too plain - amazing receipe otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Best recipe for waffles! Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
First waffle recipe I've ever made. They were good, but I thought they were missing some oomph, so I substituted the all-purpose with whole wheat the second time around and they were fantastic! Really hearty with the wheat, but my boyfriend loved them either way. I made mine with fresh blueberries, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittanyac
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Best waffles ever, if you take the time to follow the respice they turn out super fluffy and sweet. Best waffles I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Wonderful flavor! Better Than Dennys or IHop. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We are whole wheat flour eaters so I substituted the white flour for the whole wheat. Turned out fantastic. Also I added some vanilla. I did not have any buttermilk so I made my own. It is one cup of milk + 1 tablespoon of lemon juice. I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
If using the Self-Rising flour omit the salt, baking soda and baking powder. Recipe was spot on for batter consistency. I followed the recipe as stated except for the flour. I never buy All-Purpose so I adjusted for the Self-Rising. I made 2 batches, one was plain and the other was more flavorful. I added 1/2 tsp on vanilla and about 1/2 cup of blueberries. The dash of vanilla and blueberries made a great waffle. I think one should add a dash of vanilla if using the original recipe for extra flavor. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States