Wonderful Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We loved these! I put lemon extract, lemon peel and fresh blueberries in half of them (for me) and left the other half plain for hubby (just added about 1/2 t vanilla). Didn't change a thing otherwise. Light, fluffy and moist - not heavy at all. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Amazing! followed recipe exactly (even split the egg yolk/white and it is worth it!) made waffles for first time on a borrowed griddle - came out perfect! made pancakes another day with left over buttermilk, froze left over pancakes and toasted them later - great idea for quick kids breakfast before school. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yeels
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this for the first time as i've got a new waffle maker for christmas. I followed the recipe and the only difference i made was that I didnt not whisk the eggs separately and added a teaspoon of vanilla. I let it stand 1 hour while my family got ready. It still came out great because my family prefer the waffles to be a little bit dense than too fluffy and light. I did not use a spray and it came out perfect and did not stick to the waffle maker at all. My whole family loved it ! I read from a review that its important to wait till the steam dies down to check on the waffles. Best advice for a noob for me. I will be making them in a bigger batch to store in the freezer in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Worth the extra steps! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe. Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisha Wallace
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This recipe was a Bit tricky but well worth the extra work. They fluffed up crisp in the outside and soft in the middle! Excellent recipe highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisha Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Added a half cup of raspberries at the end and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCarl
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Did as most people and added 1/4 cup of sugar and vanilla and it turned out really good. Yes its a little extra time to whisk egg whites but its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These are indeed wonderful waffles! They were very light and fluffy and taste great. I did add 1/4 cup of white sugar in addition to the brown sugar, as well as 1 tsp of vanilla extract. This recipe makes plenty of waffles. I was able to use some for a chicken and waffles dinner, some for breakfast, some I made and put in the freezer, and I still had some batter left. This will definitely be my go to recipe for waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClassyToya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States