Wonderful Raspberry Walnut Dinner Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
This salad is great! While I was preparing it, my husband teased me about what a "girl " salad I was making (we're newly married). But he LOVED it. The only thing I will change for the future is a little less cranberries & vinaigrette (just personal taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I really like this recipe. It is very easy and looks lovely. I would recommend using a 6 oz package of the cranberries....and toss with only 1/2 bottle of the wonderful Raspberry Walnut dressing. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This is a wonderful, fresh salad! I served it at a dinner party and it was a hit! I'm a big fan of fruit in green salads and the dried cranberries were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Great recipe! I was unable to find raspberry walnut vinegrette, so I used non-fat raspberry-balsamic vinegrette...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
I served this at Easter and it was a hit. I only used 4-6 oz of cranberries and 1/2 of the bottle of dressing. I couldn't find the exact dressing so I used Raspberry vinaigrette and chopped my own walnuts. My family and friends loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy mom of 2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This was a wonderful mix of flavors!!!!! we added a 2 oz bag of shelled walnuts and ramono and parmesan cheese. We also subsutited the dressing for Kens Steak House Fat free Raspberry pecan dressing. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Great salad! I added walnuts to compliment the raspberry walnut dressing. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
What a great combination. I'll be taking this to work. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This salad came together very quickly and looked great. The flavors blended very well with one another. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very tasty and easy! I used pecans instead of sunflower seeds and they worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States