Wonderful Raspberry Walnut Dinner Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
This salad is great! While I was preparing it, my husband teased me about what a "girl " salad I was making (we're newly married). But he LOVED it. The only thing I will change for the future is a little less cranberries & vinaigrette (just personal taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I really like this recipe. It is very easy and looks lovely. I would recommend using a 6 oz package of the cranberries....and toss with only 1/2 bottle of the wonderful Raspberry Walnut dressing. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This is a wonderful, fresh salad! I served it at a dinner party and it was a hit! I'm a big fan of fruit in green salads and the dried cranberries were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Great recipe! I was unable to find raspberry walnut vinegrette, so I used non-fat raspberry-balsamic vinegrette...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
I served this at Easter and it was a hit. I only used 4-6 oz of cranberries and 1/2 of the bottle of dressing. I couldn't find the exact dressing so I used Raspberry vinaigrette and chopped my own walnuts. My family and friends loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy mom of 2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This was a wonderful mix of flavors!!!!! we added a 2 oz bag of shelled walnuts and ramono and parmesan cheese. We also subsutited the dressing for Kens Steak House Fat free Raspberry pecan dressing. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Great salad! I added walnuts to compliment the raspberry walnut dressing. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
What a great combination. I'll be taking this to work. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This salad came together very quickly and looked great. The flavors blended very well with one another. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very tasty and easy! I used pecans instead of sunflower seeds and they worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States