Wonderful Raspberry Walnut Dinner Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2003
I served this at Easter and it was a hit. I only used 4-6 oz of cranberries and 1/2 of the bottle of dressing. I couldn't find the exact dressing so I used Raspberry vinaigrette and chopped my own walnuts. My family and friends loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy mom of 2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This was a wonderful mix of flavors!!!!! we added a 2 oz bag of shelled walnuts and ramono and parmesan cheese. We also subsutited the dressing for Kens Steak House Fat free Raspberry pecan dressing. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Great salad! I added walnuts to compliment the raspberry walnut dressing. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
What a great combination. I'll be taking this to work. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This salad came together very quickly and looked great. The flavors blended very well with one another. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Wonderful and full of crunchy flavor. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was a good base recipe to help me create a yummy salad I LOVED. The changes I made: I added red onion and feta cheese and did not use any avocado. For people looking for the raspberry walnut salad dressing look for the "Ken's" brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Salad is always good. I often make one just like this. Any fruit vinegrette works great. I add some blue cheese and ham to make a wonderful salad. So yummy, you will want to eat it often with so many variations for a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I cooked such a bad dinner that only this salad saved the day. I used raisins instead of cranberries as that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Great flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States