Wonderful Raspberry Walnut Dinner Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Had this one for lunch today and it was quite filling. I could find raspberry/walnut dressing, but I found a tasty raspberry vinegarette. I omitted the avocado, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rice

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was a good base recipe to help me create a yummy salad I LOVED. The changes I made: I added red onion and feta cheese and did not use any avocado. For people looking for the raspberry walnut salad dressing look for the "Ken's" brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Wonderful and full of crunchy flavor. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very tasty and easy! I used pecans instead of sunflower seeds and they worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This salad came together very quickly and looked great. The flavors blended very well with one another. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
What a great combination. I'll be taking this to work. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Great salad! I added walnuts to compliment the raspberry walnut dressing. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This was a wonderful mix of flavors!!!!! we added a 2 oz bag of shelled walnuts and ramono and parmesan cheese. We also subsutited the dressing for Kens Steak House Fat free Raspberry pecan dressing. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
I served this at Easter and it was a hit. I only used 4-6 oz of cranberries and 1/2 of the bottle of dressing. I couldn't find the exact dressing so I used Raspberry vinaigrette and chopped my own walnuts. My family and friends loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy mom of 2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Great recipe! I was unable to find raspberry walnut vinegrette, so I used non-fat raspberry-balsamic vinegrette...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States