Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written. It was just okay.. Not particularly flavorful. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Made this with barbeque sauce insead of ketchup. Use it to Stuff green peppers that had to be eaten from the garden. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Tasty, yet a bit sweet. I didn't mind it and my 7 year old son LOVED it very much. He is a junior cook :). He said he likes the sweetness, and the rice in it, because my last meatloaf was in his words "to meaty". So he gave it a 5, i gave it a 4. We will make it again. I'll try it without the ketchup on top next time. oh, and i followed the recipe as is and just added an egg in the end. It was still falling apart a bit....Still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Not bad!! I liked using the 1cup of Minute Rice uncooked, and I use bulls eye barbeque sauce instead of ketchup on occassion to shake things up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillianMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I was not impressed with it, will not make again. it was like eating stuffed cabbage without the cabbage. or the tomato gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
The title says it all...this is indeed "Wonderful" meat loaf. I added an egg and bread crumbs so it would hold together better. The taste was out of this world. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made this last night and for it being my first time, it came out AWESOME! I substituted Rice with Italian Breadcrumbs and added a little Worcester Sauce. It did fall apart a little, so next time I will not use as much Italian Breadcrumbs, other than that, by the time dinner was done, the entire meatload was gone. Huge hit and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I have never been a big fan of meatloaf myself but I like to make it from time to time because my family really loves it. And I must say that this is one of the best recipes for meatloaf I have used. Simple to make, and a good way to get ride of that left over white rice ou have sitting in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Eddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Forge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Not a meatloaf that I'm used to eating. Growing up in Italy (Navy brat), could never understand why people use ketchup versus tomato sauce. Will stick to my mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Very easy, not a lot of ingrdients but still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States