Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
add egg and bread crumbs to keep from falling apart! and also add salt and pepper Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Additional note (09/17/10)- I usually have fresh or frozen turkey or beef stock on hand and I cook the brown rice in the stock before adding to the other meatloaf ingredients. I believe it really adds to the flavor and using turkey stock doesn't detract from the beef flavor. I doubled the recipe, used brown rice and combined ketchup and barbeque sauce for the topping sauce. Loved the taste and also liked that rice was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
great recipe and it was a filling portion..this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Simply the best meatloaf ever! I am a father of 6 kids and needed something quick and easy for 8 very different sets of taste buds. I didn't get one complaint! A very rare feat in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hodgepodge7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I have been looking for a meat loaf recipe for a while and decided to try this one. Added some salt, pepper, oregano, basil, parsley and garlic. Also added one egg and breadcrumbs to keep it together. It came out wonderful. Will do it again without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Despite following advice of other reviewers, this absolutely fell apart to the point it would have to be served with a spoon. I couldn't bear to even present it to my husband. Smelled good, but very unappetizing looking because of its looseness. Won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
1st time I made meatloaf haha believe it or not! I used precooked Uncle Ben's Rice with Vegetables. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'll be making this again. I did season with salt, pepper and celery salt. I used ketchup in the recipe and BBQ sauce for the glaze. My rice had chilled for a day, so maybe that's why the loaf didn't fall apart - or was it the 1/2 cup breadcrumbs and one beaten egg? My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Excellent recipe. We are gluten free so this is great mixed with rice! I also added an egg and 1 cup of chopped spinach. I also mixed yellow mustard with the ketchup and alittle bit more brown sugar to spread on top as aglaze. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was really tasty- we liked it, but it does not stay together as followed. I will make this again though, except I'll take some of the advise others gave about how to get it to stay together- very yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States