Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is a gem. I followed it once -- DELICIOUS. The next time, I used taco sauce, not salsa, for ketchup. I love both and will try the BBQ sauce suggestion I just read. Thanks for sharing. Thanks to who wrote this, my first meatloaf was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Easy to make but not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by O & Wy's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Great and gluten free! I did add an egg as recommended and cut the ketchup in half as I don't like too much ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Won't make again. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Tasted very good, I added a splash of A1 and hot sauce for a bit more flavor. While the meatloaf tasted great, it didn't hold together as well as I would have liked it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by usafmedic143
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I thought that the meatloaf was good. There were some good flavors. I wasn't too sure about the rice at first, wasn't sure if I was going to enjoy the texture, but in the end it turned out good. I did make one change. Rather than topping it off with ketchup, I topped it off with spicy BBQ sauce, gave it just that little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafmedic143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Mine didn't fall apart at all, I did add worsershire, garlic and italian seasoning to give it some flavor. My hubby said it was the best meatloaf he has had (and he is not a fan of meatloaf!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Does fall apart even if you use an egg, but still really good tasting. I made this for a gluten free friend and he really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
A decent recipe. Definitly needs an egg added to help hold it together. I added brown sugar to the ketchup topping as well and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~X~
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I thought it was OK. I found the amont of onion to be a little too much. I followed recommendations and added 1/4 cup bread crumbs and one egg, but it was still falling apart a bit, so next time I might add less onion or 2 eggs. Also, I might add a bit of salt and pepper and possibly 1/2 TBSP of worcestershire sauce as it was lacking a bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~X~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States