Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I had leftover rice so I decided to try this recipe. It is very basic. I did not put ketchup on the top and the flavour was very bland. It also needed egg to hold it together. However it was a simple and quick recipe. and you can add the ketchup later for flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Good, but I have made changes because I do not like the taste of Thyme and I wanted ingredient substitutes with less preperation. I was looking for German Meatloaf and I think I am close. I serve this with red cabbage and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
WAY Good! Even my 17 mth old liked it....and he even said it was "awesome"! I tried this with 1 cup of uncooked minute rice, but it turned out just a tad dry. Next time I will either add an egg (because it did fall apart some) and/or use cooked rice. Oh and I also added just a little garlic salt and then salt/pepper to taste. Great recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Great recipe although I tweaked it slightly. I added a bit of breadcrumbs, and added less rice as well as substituted the ketchup for barbecue sauce and this spiced it up a bit. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Divine. My husband isn't one to like meatloaf, but he asks me to make this WEEKLY. As i was afraid it would fall apart, i made a few adjustments based on the previous reviews and it truly was phenomenal... I never thought i'd say that about a meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcostello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
was good. kids liked it, all but the onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very good, but I made double portion, so I added 2 eggs and about 1/4 cup of bread crumbs to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is a gem. I followed it once -- DELICIOUS. The next time, I used taco sauce, not salsa, for ketchup. I love both and will try the BBQ sauce suggestion I just read. Thanks for sharing. Thanks to who wrote this, my first meatloaf was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Easy to make but not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owie's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Great and gluten free! I did add an egg as recommended and cut the ketchup in half as I don't like too much ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States