Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Doubled recipe and added 1 egg, salt & pepper. Good way to use leftover rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Sorry, but I found this a bit underwhelming. I made it exactly as written, using leaner (93%) beef. It tasted okay, but was fairly bland and unexciting. Pretty easy to make, but I've had much better meatloaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
i always thought meatloaf was that dry nasty stuff your aunt hilda made. we eat it atleast twice a month now. thanks for getting us back on it. my 1 yearold and 3 yearold love it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltonjames

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
The ingredient ratios for this recipe are the best and that's the most important part of making good meatloaf. My alterations: Without the brown sugar. With some of the usual spices to my taste, i.e. oregano, s & p, sage, marjoram. With an egg to keep the loaf from crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I didn't have any problem with the loaf sticking together, and I'm just a bachelor and a 'not so experienced cook'. I made it for 10 servings, used 2.75 lbs of ground beef, and I'm pretty sure that I made one of the largest piles of meatloaf in history! And it tastes great, too! I had to use up a bunch of ketchup (Costco bottles), so this is aiding in that mission quite well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This recipe is quick to put together. the only thing i changed was that i added an egg to help hold it together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My picky boyfriend really enjoyed it, said it was his favorite ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I have a recipe like this and it's quite good. To kep meatloaf from falling apart you don't need to decrease the amount of rice, what you do is get your hands in the bowl and mix it while squeezing a bit until throughly mixed. It sticks great this way and another thing I do sometimes is substitute a packet of Lipton's powdered onion soup mix for everything else and still top with ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
It was really good, it just didnt stay together, you should add egg to this to keep it together,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made a few changes. I followed it for the most part, excecpt I added some breadcrumbs, spices, an egg and some salt/pepper. I also made my own sauce for it. Ketchup seemed a bit boring to me, and I've been experimenting. I mixed bbq sauce, A1, ketchup and frank's hot sauce to taste and mixed a little in. Added the rest on top. It was tasty. I can't wait to make sandwiches with the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States