Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I just wanted to add that this delicious meatloaf is also gluten-free. As a mom of a picky 6 year-old who is also gluten-free, it's difficult to find dishes that he enjoys that are gf. He loves meatloaf but most recipes call for breadcrumbs. Using leftover rice (of which we always have!) is perfect. All three of my children love this recipe - Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
It was okay, I don't think I'm going to make this again. Just not something I enjoyed, It stayed to together okay, and was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this! I took the advice of another reviewer and added the egg and bread crumbs and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Doubled recipe and added 1 egg, salt & pepper. Good way to use leftover rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Sorry, but I found this a bit underwhelming. I made it exactly as written, using leaner (93%) beef. It tasted okay, but was fairly bland and unexciting. Pretty easy to make, but I've had much better meatloaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
i always thought meatloaf was that dry nasty stuff your aunt hilda made. we eat it atleast twice a month now. thanks for getting us back on it. my 1 yearold and 3 yearold love it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltonjames

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
The ingredient ratios for this recipe are the best and that's the most important part of making good meatloaf. My alterations: Without the brown sugar. With some of the usual spices to my taste, i.e. oregano, s & p, sage, marjoram. With an egg to keep the loaf from crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I didn't have any problem with the loaf sticking together, and I'm just a bachelor and a 'not so experienced cook'. I made it for 10 servings, used 2.75 lbs of ground beef, and I'm pretty sure that I made one of the largest piles of meatloaf in history! And it tastes great, too! I had to use up a bunch of ketchup (Costco bottles), so this is aiding in that mission quite well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This recipe is quick to put together. the only thing i changed was that i added an egg to help hold it together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My picky boyfriend really enjoyed it, said it was his favorite ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States