Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I was hopeful about this one, because I thought rice would be an interesting change, but I was completely disappointed. Not enough spice, took twice as long to cook, and just tasted bad overall. We ended up ordering pizza instead. I will stick to my old meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrysNBoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I used ground sirloin and added an egg, but it fell apart. I didn't think it had very much taste. If I made it again I would add some salt, pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
First of all. I never cook rice..So I almost wrecked the recipe with too much rice.Because it said 3/4 c. cooked rice..I did not know the ratio to cook up raw rice to this amount.Yes, I take credit for this .My children would not eat it...I added an egg..The meatloaf fell apart..Nothing held together. I am a very good cook..Most items I cook are gourmet. Maybe there was something extra that i should have added. I would be willing to try again with I could resolve the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was great. I added an egg and put it in the crock-pot all day!! My husband and 1 1/2yr old LOVED it!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyBull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
My family loved this! It had a nice, sweet flavor to it. I followed the recipe as is, and mine didn't fall apart at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
The meatloaf was very tasty, but I did add salt and pepper. When I took the meatloaf out of the form it began to fall apart, so next time I will use an egg to hold it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was very good. I didn't have a loaf pan so I combined the ingredients and shaped this into a loaf and baked it in a pyrex dish. I don't recommend doing this because the loaf spreads and doesn't retain the loaf form very well. I will use the loaf pan (as recommended) the next time I make this. It will be the first dish I think of when I have left over white rice on hand as it is perfect for using leftover rice with. Also, this would be a good recipe for people who like to stuff green peppers. We enjoyed the sweet taste this meatloaf offered it was not overwhelming. But like other reviewers have noted it needs salt and pepper for sure! Very easy to prepare especially if rice is already made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I went with a full cup or rice and added sale and pepper. The rice adds a wonderful texture and taste, first meatloaf I've made that doesn't use an egg. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
great recipe!! My 21month old son ate 1/2 of the meatloaf by himself. Really easy to make!!! A must have for busy moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This was a great tasting recipe. I added 3 tbsp of ketchup to the hamburger instead of the 1. I also added some salt and pepper. Next time I will use an egg as well to help hold it together a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States