Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This was the best meatloaf I've ever made. I used the full amount of rice but the key was to let it sit and cool before adding it. In other words it was a little sticky. I am not crazy about a lot of onion so I just did 1/2 cup. I seasoned the ground beef with garlic salt, salt and pepper for an hour in the fridge before blending the rest of the ingredients. For the sauce at the end I used 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 Sonny's Barbecue sauce. Yummy!!! This is delicious the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Thank you for the easy to make meatloaf....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Romana, La Romana, Dominican Republic
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I too added an egg to the recipe based on previous reviews and it turned out wonderfully, the rice is a wonderful addition in taste and texture! Held up well for a sandwich for my dad the next day as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
My husband and I both liked this meatloaf much better than any I have cooked before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laona, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Conover, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Good tasting meatloaf. TO SOLVE THE "FALLING APART" PROBLEM YOU CAN: 1. DECREASE THE RICE BY 1/4 CUP 2. ADD EITHER 1/4 CUP OF BREAD CRUMBS OR TOASTED WHEAT GERM. 3. ADD ONE LARGE BEATEN EGG. This should give you a firmer loaf suitable for slicing. I always double the recipe and have sliced and lightly fried (in olive oil) meatloaf the third day. My family actually prefers it this way and it is a great time-saving suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
275 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I thought it was great! My boyfriend loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
My family really liked this and they don't care for meatloaf all that much. I will definately be making this again. The only problem I had was that it was very, very moist. To the point that it wouldn't hold its shape. I could not get it out of the pan without it literally falling apart. I don't know if I needed to let it set a little while after taking it out of the oven...it smelled really good and the kids were starving so waiting was not an option this time around. It didn't really matter because they mixed it up with the mashed potatoes anyway. The problem could have also been that the rice was too moist. Next time I will also make sure that they rice is very firm prior to adding it. Still, all in all a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I thought this was an awesome recipe. I have a japanese rice steamer so I think it made it taste pretty good. ONly problem is it didn't keep its shape very well and I think the tablespoon of brown sugar made it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
It tasted great, except that it was not a firm loaf - it was falling apart as I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendale, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
this was very tasty...but you must substitue BBQ sauce in the meatloaf mix and ketchup on top of the loaf. Also, you must season the meat with garlic powder, salt and pepper. I also added a tsp of lemon juice. It did not fall apart and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States