Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I've served this about 3 times in the past month to different groups. Everybody loves it. I'm the meatloaf queen now :-). I used some salt and pepper to season the meat. I also add 1 egg per lb of meat. And lastly, I add some shredded cheddar cheese the center right before rolling up/shaping the loaf. It's a great and unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was really yummy and so easy to make. Hubby went back for 3rds. I did modify a bit: I added some italian style breadcrumbs and 1 beaten egg. I think next time I will also add some salt and pepper and maybe some basil. Quite tasty without all that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was a very easy and tasty meatloaf! My son and husband, who are both pretty picky, liked it a lot and said I can make it again!! I did change it up a bit though after reading through everyone elses reviews...first off, I changed the servings to 6. I used almost 2lbs of ground chuck. I added one egg and 1/4 cup bread crumbs to help it stay formed. I used about 2 Tblsp Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce for mixing and only used ketchup to top the loaf with at the end. I only used 2 tsps of brown sugar and I added garlic salt and regular salt as well as coarse ground pepper and minced garlic. I used about one cup of cooked rice instead of a little more like it called for. I definately reccomend this recipe, it is very easy and quite tasty!! We really liked it and will be making it again sometime soon I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Very good flavor. Easy to make and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This was the bomb.com! I added a package of Onion soup mix & lessoned the onions. I also used brown rice instead of regular white rice for a nuttier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gizelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This meatloaf is so good and so easy to make! Me and my boyfriend just love it!! I added some velvetta cheese to it while I was mixing it up the kind that comes in the block! SO GOOD!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I have been making this meatloaf for about two years now. Everytime I make it people rave about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
My husband ate the whole thing in a day and a half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I took other's suggestions and cut the rice to 1/2 cup -- still seemed to be too much rice. Also added the beaten egg and bread crumbs. The texture came out nice and it was moist, but I agreed with others it was lacking in taste. 1/2 cup ketchup was way too much for the topping -- might want to substitute 1/4 cup salsa to add some taste. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This recipe is very tasty. It was too much onion for my family, so I will reduce the onions next time, but the flavor of the meat is really good. One thing I added was that I put in a couple squirts of BBQ sauce in with the 1/2 c ketchup that goes on top. Also, it took a little longer than an hour to cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States