Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Very good flavor. Easy to make and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This was the bomb.com! I added a package of Onion soup mix & lessoned the onions. I also used brown rice instead of regular white rice for a nuttier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gizelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This meatloaf is so good and so easy to make! Me and my boyfriend just love it!! I added some velvetta cheese to it while I was mixing it up the kind that comes in the block! SO GOOD!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I have been making this meatloaf for about two years now. Everytime I make it people rave about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
My husband ate the whole thing in a day and a half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I took other's suggestions and cut the rice to 1/2 cup -- still seemed to be too much rice. Also added the beaten egg and bread crumbs. The texture came out nice and it was moist, but I agreed with others it was lacking in taste. 1/2 cup ketchup was way too much for the topping -- might want to substitute 1/4 cup salsa to add some taste. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This recipe is very tasty. It was too much onion for my family, so I will reduce the onions next time, but the flavor of the meat is really good. One thing I added was that I put in a couple squirts of BBQ sauce in with the 1/2 c ketchup that goes on top. Also, it took a little longer than an hour to cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
So easy to make, came out looking like a loaf but when I carved it started falling apart. We loved it and I diffently make it again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexander Heights, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I liked the idea of putting rice in the mixture but the flavor of the meatloaf was bland. This is my least favorite meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
at first my husband was a little freaked out by RICE being in his meatloaf.. once he tasted it he loved it!.. even made sandwiches for his lunch the next day with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamieLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riddle, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States