Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is a good recipe...I used this to get rid of some stuff I had in the fridge and cupboard. The thing I did though was added half a cup of italian bread crumbs, some salt and pepper to taste, some mrs. dash garlic and herb, large green pepper, and some fresh tomato. I also used about a clove of garlic...I love how moist it comes out with the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was a great recipe and fast enough to make on a night after a long day of work. I liked it so much that i use this to make stuffed peppers. It was another hit with my boyfriend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FPEACHROSE7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was an excellent recipe, I followed the advice of others and added seasoning to the recipe along with a little tomato sauce and an egg. My 6 year old loved it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is a great meatloaf recipe. I made a few changes though, I used 2 pounds of ground beef and added 1 egg, 1/2 cup of seasoned bread crumbs, 1/2 tsp. of salt, pepper, garlic, and oregano. It is a nice change of regular meatloaf. My two 4 year olds loved it! There wasn't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Everyone loved it. Used 1 kilo of meat, so I had to round up the ingredients. Basically, did it as written except added two eggs, about 3 tablespoons wheat germ, salt, pepper, and about a teaspoon minced garlic. Used brown rice, not white, and since it was more meat upped it to a full cup of rice. Fantastic, and wonderfully simple. It held together, but I did need to cook it for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
My wife is the meatloaf maker but NOT ANYMORE!! I made this and it was a hit! I used lots of garlic and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I used BBQ sauce instead of the ketchup. Thought it would give it more of a tang. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I've served this about 3 times in the past month to different groups. Everybody loves it. I'm the meatloaf queen now :-). I used some salt and pepper to season the meat. I also add 1 egg per lb of meat. And lastly, I add some shredded cheddar cheese the center right before rolling up/shaping the loaf. It's a great and unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was really yummy and so easy to make. Hubby went back for 3rds. I did modify a bit: I added some italian style breadcrumbs and 1 beaten egg. I think next time I will also add some salt and pepper and maybe some basil. Quite tasty without all that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was a very easy and tasty meatloaf! My son and husband, who are both pretty picky, liked it a lot and said I can make it again!! I did change it up a bit though after reading through everyone elses reviews...first off, I changed the servings to 6. I used almost 2lbs of ground chuck. I added one egg and 1/4 cup bread crumbs to help it stay formed. I used about 2 Tblsp Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce for mixing and only used ketchup to top the loaf with at the end. I only used 2 tsps of brown sugar and I added garlic salt and regular salt as well as coarse ground pepper and minced garlic. I used about one cup of cooked rice instead of a little more like it called for. I definately reccomend this recipe, it is very easy and quite tasty!! We really liked it and will be making it again sometime soon I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States