Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This recipe was very tasty, but we had to add a beaten egg to hold it together. After that addition, it was a HUGE HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This meat loaf had very little flavor and was dry.It needed more moisture. Maybe some salsa, bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Bland. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Carper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I was disappointed with this one. There's better meatloaf recipes out there. It was a little dry and just not much on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Duck-Thomas
Home Town: Loxley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bokeelia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is not meatloaf, but a hamburger casserole. Definitely needs seasonings. Omit the sugar. With all the catsup or barbecue sauce sugar is not necessary. When I make this, I add green peppers. Don't expect this as written to come out as a loaf. It won't. If you want a loaf, add eggs and some kind of binder like bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Oh my word! We are a family of meatloaf lovers. I followed this recipe, and cooked as directed. The texture was awful.My son said "wow, I didn't know you could wreck a meatloaf". Apparently so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I sauteed the onion used 1 large egg couscus instead of rice and fresh basil no brown sugar Kosher salt and n fresh cracked black peper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterchefed

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I, too, added salt & pepper before baking. Also added a little brown sugar to the ketchup for topping. My husband loved it. I found that it crumbled and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I found this by accident, I have never been a big fan of Meat Loaf but had a craving and tried this one. It has been a family fav ever since, everyone in my family loves it. I am sure I have changed it up a little by adding seasoning salt a little pepper, fresh garlic and egg to help hold it together but it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very tasty! But it doesn't stick together like meatloaf. We loved the taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States