Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I have never been a big fan of meatloaf myself but I like to make it from time to time because my family really loves it. And I must say that this is one of the best recipes for meatloaf I have used. Simple to make, and a good way to get ride of that left over white rice ou have sitting in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Eddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Forge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Not a meatloaf that I'm used to eating. Growing up in Italy (Navy brat), could never understand why people use ketchup versus tomato sauce. Will stick to my mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Very easy, not a lot of ingrdients but still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This recipe was very tasty, but we had to add a beaten egg to hold it together. After that addition, it was a HUGE HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This meat loaf had very little flavor and was dry.It needed more moisture. Maybe some salsa, bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Bland. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Carper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I was disappointed with this one. There's better meatloaf recipes out there. It was a little dry and just not much on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Duck-Thomas
Home Town: Loxley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bokeelia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is not meatloaf, but a hamburger casserole. Definitely needs seasonings. Omit the sugar. With all the catsup or barbecue sauce sugar is not necessary. When I make this, I add green peppers. Don't expect this as written to come out as a loaf. It won't. If you want a loaf, add eggs and some kind of binder like bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Oh my word! We are a family of meatloaf lovers. I followed this recipe, and cooked as directed. The texture was awful.My son said "wow, I didn't know you could wreck a meatloaf". Apparently so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I sauteed the onion used 1 large egg couscus instead of rice and fresh basil no brown sugar Kosher salt and n fresh cracked black peper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterchefed

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States