Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My family LOVED this recipie. I did a 1/2 hamburger & 1/2 venision and instead of the rice I used almost 3/4 cup crushed Ritz cracker instead. Plus I did not put all the added ketchup on top (I get heartburn easy) and it was great. This is a keeper for my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Geneva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
this tasted good yet the rice made it very very mushy i could tell while mixing it so i added a cup of bread crumgs and 1/2 pound more meat so it wasnt so much rice but it just fell apart to mush when cutting it...i will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Winfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
it was not bad at all,a bit on the sweet side though,that was the only thing I wasn't really fond of,but all in all it was,good,next time I'll use less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Barnesville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Easy, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is the best meat loaf I've tasted in years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great non-dairy meatloaf! I did add an egg and used bread crumbs as suggested. My family loved it. I also used brown rice and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great texture!! No flavor AT ALL!! I added 2TBL of seasoned salt to eat. (I used the original reciped that called for kethcup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
add egg and bread crumbs to keep from falling apart! and also add salt and pepper Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Additional note (09/17/10)- I usually have fresh or frozen turkey or beef stock on hand and I cook the brown rice in the stock before adding to the other meatloaf ingredients. I believe it really adds to the flavor and using turkey stock doesn't detract from the beef flavor. I doubled the recipe, used brown rice and combined ketchup and barbeque sauce for the topping sauce. Loved the taste and also liked that rice was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
great recipe and it was a filling portion..this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States