Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
There was nothing wonderful about this meatloaf. It was too sweet, bland with spice, crumbly. It just didn't come close to a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is now my favorite meatloaf recipe!!!! Easy to mix up and I always have the items on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Usually I make meatloaf in the crock pot, but I'd forgotten and a few hours before dinner I was in a pinch. I not only served a great meatloaf that (everyone agrees) is better than the normal, I also used up some leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiwohunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Definitely needed some seasoning and some binding agent. I used onion mix, salt and pepper, egg, and bread crumbs. The meatloaf came out super moist and delicious. I give this recipe 3 stars based only on the fact that it gave me the great idea of putting rice in the meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
tasty...I liked the rice but know that it will not stick together....thats OK if you dont expect it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Loved it! Did have trouble with it binding, even though I added an egg; may add another next time or breadcrumbs. Also, I did not put the brown sugar in the meat mixture, I mixed it with ketchup to smear on top before baking. OH, and yes, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Smithfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very good! Like other reviewers, I added the egg and 1/4c breadcrumbs. It still fell apart, but was still delicious! Will make again, and tweak to try to keep it together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Haskell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Made it for the Family. They Loved It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Sorry, I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I had leftover rice so I decided to try this recipe. It is very basic. I did not put ketchup on the top and the flavour was very bland. It also needed egg to hold it together. However it was a simple and quick recipe. and you can add the ketchup later for flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States