Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
It tasted great, except that it was not a firm loaf - it was falling apart as I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendale, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
this was very tasty...but you must substitue BBQ sauce in the meatloaf mix and ketchup on top of the loaf. Also, you must season the meat with garlic powder, salt and pepper. I also added a tsp of lemon juice. It did not fall apart and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
After adjusting the recipe to our tastes this was a good, 4 star meal. I browned the onions and added some garlic, too. Of course it needs salt and pepper but that goes without saying. However, it is the sauces that really make this recipe. I added tons of barbecue sauce to the meat mixture (about half a bottle) and smeared the top with ketchup very generously. With the smokiness of the bbq sauce and the sweetness of the ketchup it came out pretty tasty. I would still consider putting the entire bottle of bbq sauce in next time. I understand how others found this bland without the adjustments but with enough doctoring it is a good minimum-effort recipe. Don't expect to be amazed but expect to be satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
The flavor was good but it fell apart. Add some cooked chopped up cabbage and it is like the recipe for"Lazy Man`s Cabbage Rolls".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This recipe was so delicious! I made it for dinner tonight and everyone loved it. I used a cup of uncooked Minute Rice instead of cooked rice and it held together perfectly. I'll probably use this recipe more than I use my other meat loaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Living In: ???, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I tried this recipe and my family loved it. I will definatelly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I havent' tried this one yet...but try sustituting BBQ sauce for the Ketchup! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I was hopeful about this one, because I thought rice would be an interesting change, but I was completely disappointed. Not enough spice, took twice as long to cook, and just tasted bad overall. We ended up ordering pizza instead. I will stick to my old meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrysNBoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I used ground sirloin and added an egg, but it fell apart. I didn't think it had very much taste. If I made it again I would add some salt, pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
First of all. I never cook rice..So I almost wrecked the recipe with too much rice.Because it said 3/4 c. cooked rice..I did not know the ratio to cook up raw rice to this amount.Yes, I take credit for this .My children would not eat it...I added an egg..The meatloaf fell apart..Nothing held together. I am a very good cook..Most items I cook are gourmet. Maybe there was something extra that i should have added. I would be willing to try again with I could resolve the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States