Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I've served this about 3 times in the past month to different groups. Everybody loves it. I'm the meatloaf queen now :-). I used some salt and pepper to season the meat. I also add 1 egg per lb of meat. And lastly, I add some shredded cheddar cheese the center right before rolling up/shaping the loaf. It's a great and unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was really yummy and so easy to make. Hubby went back for 3rds. I did modify a bit: I added some italian style breadcrumbs and 1 beaten egg. I think next time I will also add some salt and pepper and maybe some basil. Quite tasty without all that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was a very easy and tasty meatloaf! My son and husband, who are both pretty picky, liked it a lot and said I can make it again!! I did change it up a bit though after reading through everyone elses reviews...first off, I changed the servings to 6. I used almost 2lbs of ground chuck. I added one egg and 1/4 cup bread crumbs to help it stay formed. I used about 2 Tblsp Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce for mixing and only used ketchup to top the loaf with at the end. I only used 2 tsps of brown sugar and I added garlic salt and regular salt as well as coarse ground pepper and minced garlic. I used about one cup of cooked rice instead of a little more like it called for. I definately reccomend this recipe, it is very easy and quite tasty!! We really liked it and will be making it again sometime soon I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Very good flavor. Easy to make and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This was the bomb.com! I added a package of Onion soup mix & lessoned the onions. I also used brown rice instead of regular white rice for a nuttier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gizelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This meatloaf is so good and so easy to make! Me and my boyfriend just love it!! I added some velvetta cheese to it while I was mixing it up the kind that comes in the block! SO GOOD!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I have been making this meatloaf for about two years now. Everytime I make it people rave about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
My husband ate the whole thing in a day and a half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I took other's suggestions and cut the rice to 1/2 cup -- still seemed to be too much rice. Also added the beaten egg and bread crumbs. The texture came out nice and it was moist, but I agreed with others it was lacking in taste. 1/2 cup ketchup was way too much for the topping -- might want to substitute 1/4 cup salsa to add some taste. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This recipe is very tasty. It was too much onion for my family, so I will reduce the onions next time, but the flavor of the meat is really good. One thing I added was that I put in a couple squirts of BBQ sauce in with the 1/2 c ketchup that goes on top. Also, it took a little longer than an hour to cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States