Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is a good recipe...I used this to get rid of some stuff I had in the fridge and cupboard. The thing I did though was added half a cup of italian bread crumbs, some salt and pepper to taste, some mrs. dash garlic and herb, large green pepper, and some fresh tomato. I also used about a clove of garlic...I love how moist it comes out with the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was a great recipe and fast enough to make on a night after a long day of work. I liked it so much that i use this to make stuffed peppers. It was another hit with my boyfriend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FPEACHROSE7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was an excellent recipe, I followed the advice of others and added seasoning to the recipe along with a little tomato sauce and an egg. My 6 year old loved it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is a great meatloaf recipe. I made a few changes though, I used 2 pounds of ground beef and added 1 egg, 1/2 cup of seasoned bread crumbs, 1/2 tsp. of salt, pepper, garlic, and oregano. It is a nice change of regular meatloaf. My two 4 year olds loved it! There wasn't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Everyone loved it. Used 1 kilo of meat, so I had to round up the ingredients. Basically, did it as written except added two eggs, about 3 tablespoons wheat germ, salt, pepper, and about a teaspoon minced garlic. Used brown rice, not white, and since it was more meat upped it to a full cup of rice. Fantastic, and wonderfully simple. It held together, but I did need to cook it for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
My wife is the meatloaf maker but NOT ANYMORE!! I made this and it was a hit! I used lots of garlic and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I used BBQ sauce instead of the ketchup. Thought it would give it more of a tang. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I've served this about 3 times in the past month to different groups. Everybody loves it. I'm the meatloaf queen now :-). I used some salt and pepper to season the meat. I also add 1 egg per lb of meat. And lastly, I add some shredded cheddar cheese the center right before rolling up/shaping the loaf. It's a great and unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was really yummy and so easy to make. Hubby went back for 3rds. I did modify a bit: I added some italian style breadcrumbs and 1 beaten egg. I think next time I will also add some salt and pepper and maybe some basil. Quite tasty without all that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was a very easy and tasty meatloaf! My son and husband, who are both pretty picky, liked it a lot and said I can make it again!! I did change it up a bit though after reading through everyone elses reviews...first off, I changed the servings to 6. I used almost 2lbs of ground chuck. I added one egg and 1/4 cup bread crumbs to help it stay formed. I used about 2 Tblsp Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce for mixing and only used ketchup to top the loaf with at the end. I only used 2 tsps of brown sugar and I added garlic salt and regular salt as well as coarse ground pepper and minced garlic. I used about one cup of cooked rice instead of a little more like it called for. I definately reccomend this recipe, it is very easy and quite tasty!! We really liked it and will be making it again sometime soon I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States