Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I, too, added salt & pepper before baking. Also added a little brown sugar to the ketchup for topping. My husband loved it. I found that it crumbled and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I found this by accident, I have never been a big fan of Meat Loaf but had a craving and tried this one. It has been a family fav ever since, everyone in my family loves it. I am sure I have changed it up a little by adding seasoning salt a little pepper, fresh garlic and egg to help hold it together but it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very tasty! But it doesn't stick together like meatloaf. We loved the taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is a good recipe...I used this to get rid of some stuff I had in the fridge and cupboard. The thing I did though was added half a cup of italian bread crumbs, some salt and pepper to taste, some mrs. dash garlic and herb, large green pepper, and some fresh tomato. I also used about a clove of garlic...I love how moist it comes out with the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was a great recipe and fast enough to make on a night after a long day of work. I liked it so much that i use this to make stuffed peppers. It was another hit with my boyfriend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FPEACHROSE7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was an excellent recipe, I followed the advice of others and added seasoning to the recipe along with a little tomato sauce and an egg. My 6 year old loved it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is a great meatloaf recipe. I made a few changes though, I used 2 pounds of ground beef and added 1 egg, 1/2 cup of seasoned bread crumbs, 1/2 tsp. of salt, pepper, garlic, and oregano. It is a nice change of regular meatloaf. My two 4 year olds loved it! There wasn't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Everyone loved it. Used 1 kilo of meat, so I had to round up the ingredients. Basically, did it as written except added two eggs, about 3 tablespoons wheat germ, salt, pepper, and about a teaspoon minced garlic. Used brown rice, not white, and since it was more meat upped it to a full cup of rice. Fantastic, and wonderfully simple. It held together, but I did need to cook it for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
My wife is the meatloaf maker but NOT ANYMORE!! I made this and it was a hit! I used lots of garlic and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I used BBQ sauce instead of the ketchup. Thought it would give it more of a tang. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States