Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Our family has always made this meatloaf w/ rice but no brown sugar. We also add chopped green pepper and two eggs. It's good meatloaf and we bake potatoes too for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This recipe is my new go-to recipe for meatloaf. We recently found out that my son has a wheat allergy. I've tried different alternatives to the traditional meatloaf with bread crumbs or crackers. But this one is absolutely amazing! Next time I'll try adding some BBQ sauce for a little zing. I did add an egg to keep it from falling apart, and that seemed to do the trick. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imabanta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was a great base recipe for meatloaf. I needed a meatloaf recipe that was gluten free and this worked perfectly. I added seasoning, egg and crushed gluten free rice krispies to the recipe. I doubt I'll make the recipe as written, but I will be using it again as a starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Delicious and gluten free :) -- It does fall apart easier than bread crumb meatloaf but I think thats just the nature of this recipe. I added an egg to help with that a little. Its very easy to make and very tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel Springs, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is a great meatloaf recipe, I add an egg & Worcester to mine, & I add some mustard & brown sugar to my ketchup for the topping. (& I double the recipe, triple if I'm feeding a lot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This is a good recipe, especially if you want to stretch the amount of servings with less meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korinnecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goliad, Texas, USA
Living In: Rosharon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I just wanted to add that this delicious meatloaf is also gluten-free. As a mom of a picky 6 year-old who is also gluten-free, it's difficult to find dishes that he enjoys that are gf. He loves meatloaf but most recipes call for breadcrumbs. Using leftover rice (of which we always have!) is perfect. All three of my children love this recipe - Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
It was okay, I don't think I'm going to make this again. Just not something I enjoyed, It stayed to together okay, and was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this! I took the advice of another reviewer and added the egg and bread crumbs and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Doubled recipe and added 1 egg, salt & pepper. Good way to use leftover rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States