Wonderful Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very good and easy recipe. Could add many different spices or favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This recipe is great when we have a taste for meatloaf and do not have the ingredients for our family recipe that includes things you may not always have on hand: ground pork added as well, tomato soup, bread crumbs, green peppers, chopped celery or some lovage herb, and an egg.... but THIS recipe has less than a handful of ingredients and one always has brown sugar and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auds1162

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My family absolutely loves this recipe! I need to be gluten-free so the rice is perfect. I use the one cup of uncooked Minute Rice and then add some other ingredients like green pepper or red pepper etc. I do something a little different for the topping tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Our family has always made this meatloaf w/ rice but no brown sugar. We also add chopped green pepper and two eggs. It's good meatloaf and we bake potatoes too for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This recipe is my new go-to recipe for meatloaf. We recently found out that my son has a wheat allergy. I've tried different alternatives to the traditional meatloaf with bread crumbs or crackers. But this one is absolutely amazing! Next time I'll try adding some BBQ sauce for a little zing. I did add an egg to keep it from falling apart, and that seemed to do the trick. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Wilson Banta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was a great base recipe for meatloaf. I needed a meatloaf recipe that was gluten free and this worked perfectly. I added seasoning, egg and crushed gluten free rice krispies to the recipe. I doubt I'll make the recipe as written, but I will be using it again as a starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Delicious and gluten free :) -- It does fall apart easier than bread crumb meatloaf but I think thats just the nature of this recipe. I added an egg to help with that a little. Its very easy to make and very tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Reiley Cannavo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel Springs, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is a great meatloaf recipe, I add an egg & Worcester to mine, & I add some mustard & brown sugar to my ketchup for the topping. (& I double the recipe, triple if I'm feeding a lot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This is a good recipe, especially if you want to stretch the amount of servings with less meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korinnecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goliad, Texas, USA
Living In: Rosharon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States