Wonderful Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These were ok, but I found them to be too sweet, almost cloyingly sweet. While I see how some may enjoy these, they were not for me. CHEERS, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Easy to make for groups and not too sweet. Very refrshing. Since the first time I made these, guests have often requested this drink at my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great drink. I like it better with soda water because I like drinks less sweet, but a great drink they everyone enjoyed. I also like lemon concentrate with vodka for a spiked lemonade. It's very veristile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is my "go-to" margarita recipe, except I use lemon-lime seltzer water, which isn't sweetened by natural or artificial sweeteners, to eliminate the diet/ultra sweet taste, and I add a splash of triple sec. YUM! Very drinkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This is just fabulous. I renamed this Margarita Punch and the only thing I do differently like some other reviewers is add some Triple Sec. Always a hit just be sure to put it in a pretty punch bowl because that's where all your guests will wind up, hangin' out by the punch bowl.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Great tasting and easy. I added some water to mine, otherwise the limeade is a little over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osakis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I used this recipe to inspire me into trying to recreate the yummy margaritas my husband and I had in Mexico. I filled a pitcher with 1 cup of tequila, 1 litre of diet grapefruit soda, a half a can of frozen limeaid and sqeezed the juice of about 5 key limes into it. Everyone who tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLEAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I served these to my card club last night and there were indeed wonderful, however I have to agree with the other reviewers that they were a bit too sweet. I was able to fix that by adding a shot glass of grapefruit juice to each serving. I did not feel that the alcohol content was too high...(hic!) 5 stars for ease of preparation. I think I will make another pitcher for the weekend! As for the person who said these are not margaritas, they are correct, they are much closer to a "paloma" which means dove on spanish. The paloma is considered the national drink of Mexico, so mix up a batch for "Dia de la Independencia" on Sept. 16 and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Tart, easy, and a great addition to any function. I served it to a group of church ladies and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
i don't care if you don't think this is a margarita recipe. it's easy to make, and tasty to a fault. my friends request i make this drink along with some Guacamole (found on this site w/ 400 some odd reviews) for just about every party we throw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States