Wonderful Gluten Free White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Awesome recipe!!!!! Substituted tapioca flour for sorghum flour and was still marvelous! Great taste and good texture. It's a new staple for my gluten-free family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I make bread for my little grandson who must eat Gluten Free. It's hard to tell it's gluten free, the taste is good. I've tried many other recipes and this is one of the best if not the best. I wrap each piece separately with plastic wrap and then but all the slices into a freezer bag so his mom can freeze them and take out at will. Now he enjoys PBJ's and grilled cheese like the rest of the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Wonderful bread for someone new to gluten free and forced to try new alternatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe is easy and moist, the best gluten free recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This bread tastes great! I used Flaxseed meal instead of Xanthan gum, and Tapioca flour instead of Sorghum flour. This was my first attempt at making homemade gluten free bread and it turned out great. I did put a cookie sheet under the loaf pan, and I am glad I did since it spilled over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Really great tasting bread! My hubby is GF and he loved as it tastes like "normal" bread. Tried in the bread machine - works really well! I just mixed all the dry ingredients together before putting them in the machine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Soft and chewy. I substituted with gf all purpose.. I also substituted 2T honey for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My 8 y/o daughter has Celiac Disease, newly diagnosed. She has been so easy to please, but school lunch has been very bland. This bread was easy and delicious! I followed it exactly with the exception of using fast rising yeast just shy of a TBS because that was all I had, and using a slightly smaller loaf pan to make up for the lack of yeast. It came out GREAT! Sliced and froze individual slices wrapped in wax paper. ****I just made it for about the 20th time and substituted tapioca flour for the sorghum (only because I was almost out) and it resulted in an even softer, spongier slice :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe makes wonderful tasting, fluffy bread that tastes like "normal" bread! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this recipe today just as it was written an I am really happy with it. I have been gluten free for a few months now and was really frustrated with the dry cardboard texture of GF breads sold in stores. They all toast ok but not for a sandwich. I will make this again!! next time add some garlic/onion salt for a twist. wonder how it would hold up for buns or in english muffin rings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States