Wonderful Fried Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This recipe was wonderful after I added seasoning salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the batter. I did not serve it with a salsa but rather a mix of chopped tomatoes, cilantro and onion (no juices) and made a sauce of mayo, lime juice, fresh crushed garlic, diced jalapeno, and chili powder. The sauce and that bit of flavor punch makes all the difference. Add some shredded jack cheese to the tacos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This was good. Will reccommend. Used halibut instead of cod. It was very tasty. Goes good with a glass of ice tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Excellent recipe! My husband and I make these regularly. They don't lack zip at all if you use spicy salsa (try Green Mountain Gringo Hot) and a healthy dousing of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
These were perfectly fine but I didn't like the mayo part- needed something better. Haven't found a better sauce yet but I prefered tartar sauce to the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This is delicious! Having moved from just NORTH of the border to the midwest, I have a craving for fish tacos regularly. This recipe is exactly like they are made in so cal. It does lack zip, but so do the authentic ones from Mexico! The beauty of not putting the spices in the batter is to ADD spice to each individual's liking AFTER. Great recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Fish was okay, but I agree with the lack of zip part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Mikles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This is great...definitely add some extra seasoning to the batter if you like it spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Great recipe--the beer batter is delicious. It was a very different taste, but we really enjoyed it with spicy salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I had a hankering for a fish taco and found this recipe. I thought it was great - only thing I would add is that it lacked "zip" so I think the next time I make it I will add some spice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States