Wonderful English Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Many years now, I've blindly purchased costly English Muffins at the store. No more. This recipe is so easy and tasty, I've started making my own even tastier and at a fraction of the cost. That old electric griddle I never use, now has a reason to stick around my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefReigns

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I tried this recipe and it WAS great. I love english muffins but didn't like the steep price for only 6 muffins. I love the "fresh bread" taste. By looking at the recipe I thought it would be a lot of trouble, but it wasn't. This is a MUST try recipe. You will never eat a store brought english muffin again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I will use this again. Very good dough. It is strong on the wheat taste, but better fiber content with the entire amount. I used sesame seeds and a small amount to oat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very tasty! I typically make English muffin loaves, but with guests coming for a few days, decided to try muffins and chose this recipe. Easy to make and picture perfect. I used my largest biscuit cutter (3 1/2 in) and they were small. I think next time I may try to add a little more white flour and decrease the whole wheat - simply because they were a little strong on the whole wheat flavor. Perfect with cream cheese and sugar free blackberry preserves! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaydough
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These are the first english muffins I've tried to make and they turned out beautifully, as you can see in my photo. I found they took a little less time to fry up than indicated but that may have been due to the fact that I used real butter to grease the skillet. I also cut them smaller (3" cutter) to help with the diet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaydough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
mine didn't have that characteristic English muffin flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Tasted excellent and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Not quite the English muffins I expected - I followed the recipe faithfully but ended up with muffins that were more bread-like than English muffin like. The muffins were however very tasty, but my husband commented that their texture was more like a bagel than English muffin. Also found that I deflated them a little after the 2nd rising when I moved them to the griddle - next time I'll just leave them to rise on the griddle before turning on to heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
these were fantastic!! so much better than store bought. My husband and I loved these!!!! Will make these from now on. No more store bought english muffins for us. Thank you Linda Rasumussen for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
So good! We love English Muffins. Now that I can make them instead of spending money to buy them, we'll be making them all the time. The only thing I changed was I left out the poppy seeds because I didn't have them on hand. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States