Wonderful Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Anything BUT standard. Rich, delicious and decadent - just looking at them tells you so. I baked half a recipe in an 8x8 foil-lined pan, 23 minutes. No bakiing powder ensures these are NOT cakey. As for the frosting, it turns out exactly as the instructions say it will, right down to the stiff peaks. Fluffy and almost mousse-like. This is no run-of-the-mill brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Standard brownie recipe, not quite the candy crust, but very, very rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
the best thing i ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
OMG!!! The best brownies I have ever had. I agree that this recipe is a bit time consuming however, I also agree it is worth every single second of your time. The topping of whipped chocolate ganache frosting would be a great topping to "frost" any cake as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I thought they were dry for a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnneM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These brownies are to die for. Soooo good! And the frosting, its fantastic like a whipped ganache almost. The only thing I did differently was the cooking time. I reduced it to 20 minutes and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
omg the best brownie ever and love chocolate. I could just eat the frosting all by it's self. This is my all time fav brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
The frosting is amazing! ...and I don't typically like frosting haha. The brownies turned out with an almost pungent bitter-sweet taste though; next time I'll try milk chocolate chips in the mix. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Loved these brownies! I have tried some other recipes but this one was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is the best dessert I have made on this site! so rich and creamy! I will be making this every time Chocolate chips and Whipping cream are in my house at the same time! (good with variations too: try with grated orange zest , or peppermint crushed in. or peanut butter layer! sinful!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States