Wonderful Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
excellent and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ryancat
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe is soooooo awesome:) I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and only baked it for 45 minutes instead of an hour and it turned out great.Super moist and delicious..I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryancat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Hastings, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was perfect with cream cheese frosting.. I loved the idea of putting cinnamon in the cake but I forgot so I mixed it in with the frosting. IT WAS AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jab788

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent! I followed the other reviewers suggestion and baked the cake according to the package directions, and for icing, I added a package of banana cream pudding mix to heavy whipping cream after I whipped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Mmmm. Good flavor, moist and really easy. I made cupcakes and a cream cheese frosting with orange zest. I also used 3 bananas and english walnuts. I happen to have bing cherries and put a half on each cupcake. They were beautiful and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
all im gonna say is... YUCK!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolategirl1998

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Quick and easy, it came out great. I adjusted the recipe as many other reviewers suggested and added 1 tsp cinnamon and used 3 bananas. I made mini cupcakes so I baked at 325 for 11min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Baked today and just had a piece. It was really good; 12 yr old son really liked it too. Used 1 Duncan Hines yellow mix, 1 cup water, 1/3 cup milk, 1/2 cup applesauce, 3 eggs, 3 mashed bananas, and 1 tsp baking soda (used no oil). Baked preheated 350 for 35 mins in 9X13 metal pan sprayed with Pam. Mixed 1/2 cup powdered sugar, touch of vanilla, and touch of milk for icing and drizzled over the top. Nice, light, and spongy. Could have probably baked a few mins less, so you might want to check it early. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
As many have stated, this cake recipe is great. Added 2.5 ripe bananas instead of 2. Preheated oven and cooked 40 minutes. For the topping, prepared a small box of instant vanilla pudding with 1 cup of milk and then folded 3/4th of a small tub of cool whip into it. Came out great and got many positive reviews from those who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn & Steve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
AMAZING! Followed the instructions, used 3 very ripe bananas, added 1tsp cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon of pineapple extract, tiny splash of coconut extract, and about 1/4 cup of chopped pecans and 1/2 cup of finely chopped almonds. Kept an eye on them while they were baking and the mini bundt cakes were ready in about 20 min and round cake after 35 min. No frosting needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandee1027

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States