Wonderful Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Excellent cake!! The only reason I rated it four stars is because I added a couple things not in the recipe that made it a five-star cake. I used three rather than two VERY ripe bananas, and for the topping I combined a large container of cool whip and two small boxes of instant vanilla pudding (prepared). It tasted exactly like a cake version of banana pudding! Everyone loved it, and it was so easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious! This doesn't store well for very long because the bananas turn a very unappealing black, but the flavor is wonderful. Everyone raved about it. It's the most moist cake I've ever had. I followed other suggestions and used three bananas. I also used a mixture of vanilla pudding and cool whip for the frosting. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This recipe is THE BOMB! Super easy to make. Followed directions #1 and #2 except I DID preheat the oven and baked according to the package directions (about 25 minutes). Cooled the cake, then made vanilla pudding according to the package directions and folded in a tub of Cool Whip...YUMMERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this at Thanksgiving time and it was gone that day & they ask me to make it again the next day.. It's the best cake I've ever had.. I made it with bananas & the topping I took cool whip and added banana cream pudding and topped it off with vanilla waffers. yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I too added one more banana! Wow! No frosting needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Simple way to use up ripe bananas. My kids eat as muffins without frosting or make up coolwhip/vanilla pudding frosting and it is perfect on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
We loved this cake. I used 3 bananas as others suggested and used 1/2 cup oil even though the cake mix I used called for 1/3 cup. After it was done, I frosted it with cream cheese icing but it is good without anything on it. I'll be making this again and againl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This cake was easy & delicious!! We didn't even frost it! I am going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very easy to put together, I preheated the oven and baked for approx. 40min, tested with a toothpick that came out clean. It was very moist and we did not want to frost it with rich icing. So I used whipped cream from a spray can on each piece. I put it in the refrigerator. The banana pudding with cool whip sounds yummy for creamy icing that I know I have got to try:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States