Wonderful Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
this is the best banana cake. I used three bannas and it came out great. I folowed the others advice by pre heating the oven first. I frosted it with cream cheese frosting and everyone wanted the recipe. I think I like this better than banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Followed the suggestions of others and did not leave the cake in for too long. This cake is so delicious and easy to make. = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Good, not great - of the 17 I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Needs more stars!! "Wonderful" is modest. As justacitygirl suggested I added another banana, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, and 1/2 c. sour cream. I didn't have Duncan Hines Butter yellow cake mix, but made it twice in one week with two different yellow mixes (one was Sugar Free) and just added 1 Tbs. softened butter into the cake batter before adding the bananas and other ingredients. Made it in a dark non-stick bundt pan, so I reduced the oven temp per the cake box instructions (The different types were different temps.) After the first one was so incredibly moist I decided not to even flour my pan on the second one. I came right out and was smoother on the surface. I ate mine plain with nothing added. My husband LOVES frozen whipped topping. He nuked his for a few seconds then generously dolloped the topping on. This cake is DEVINE; naked or not. :-D Thx for posting this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I used chocolate cake mix and a cup of chocolate chips. and I put cream cheese frosting on top. It was a great hit. I bet strawberry cake mix would be good with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Great recipe! Super easy banana cake recipe and a huge hit. I made the cake batter just as the directions say, but baked it in a preheated oven like any other cake. I adjusted my baking time dependent on what size pan I was using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsglenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Used confetti cake and added three small bananas - excellent mini cupcakes :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Super delicious cake! I put sliced strawberries between layers and on the top to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rio Dell, California, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this today with 3 bananas and I baked it at 350 in a preheated oven for 45 min. It turned out very good with a cream cheese frosting. I will use this again. I took it to a community club dinner and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is very easy to make. I didn't cook it for 1 hour, that would have burnt it. I cooked for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States