Wonderful Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made this today and it was delicious. I added about a hand full of chopped pecans to the dry cake mix as others suggested. Had three over ripe bananas so used three instead of two. Also did not start in a cold oven I baked it in a preheated oven for about 40 minutes. This is moist enough not to use frosting. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Best cake ever! It made me look like the best mom ever at my kids birthday party. And SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've made this cake several times and I never followed the bake time in the recipe. I simply bake as directed on the cake mix. It has come out perfect. I typically add an extra egg for a richer cake, and I have at times added up to 4 (small-medium) sized ripe bananas (just to use them all) and the cake came out very moist. I ice the cake with the cream cheese frosting recipe that I also found on this site..it's amazing. Another type of frosting I have used is a small package of either banana flavored or french vanilla instant pudding, 1 cup of milk, and 1 regular sized tub of coolwhip mixed together for frosting...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made this recipe with chocolate cake mix and three bananas. It was REALLY good! I pre-heated the oven and it took about 40 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Excellent, 4 stars. Perhaps white cake would make it most excllent, 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My daughters love this cake. I made it as written and didn't frost it. It was good without frosting, but I may try it again with a cream cheese type frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is a super easy, super fast recipe which happens to be very good. I adjusted the recipe and used 3 bananas which was the perfect amount. I made my own frosting using cream cheese, banana pudding, 1/2 & 1/2, confectioners sugar, and 1 mashed banana. It was a delicious topping to this cake. I got rave reviews. I will for sure keep this in my file and make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
this is the best banana cake. I used three bannas and it came out great. I folowed the others advice by pre heating the oven first. I frosted it with cream cheese frosting and everyone wanted the recipe. I think I like this better than banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Followed the suggestions of others and did not leave the cake in for too long. This cake is so delicious and easy to make. = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Good, not great - of the 17 I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States