Wonderful Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I'm giving this 4 stars because I changed some things. I used a Butter Pecan cake mix, no bakng soda and 3 bananas. I also pre heated the oven and baked for 30 min. It was So moist! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I use four ripe bananas and no baking soda to make muffins. I just follow the muffin times on the box. Can also use spice cake. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Made this cake today, exactly as directed, except that I DID preheat the oven and baked the cake for 38 minutes (which is what the box said). It turned our perfect. I made a homemade cream cheese frosting (1 pkg cream cheese, 1/2 stick butter, 1/2 c brown sugar, 2-3 c powdered sugar, depending on how sweet you want it). I added some banana flavored extract to the frosting and it was soooooo good. My family loves it. Will probably never make banana break again to use up ripe bananas. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Glad I found this!! I should have read the reviews first, but I did preheat my oven, because it's just in me to do!! I cooked it by the box so all was well! I would have loved to add some of the things a lot of the cooks added, but definitely next time!! For what I needed, this was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
VERY VERY GOOD I didn't have anything but french vanilla cake mix ,so thats what I used, had 4 bananas so I used those. Added about 2 t of cinnamon to the cake mix. Frosted with a very thin coat of cream cheese frosting . Awesome cake no one would know its a mix, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this cake during the Super Bowl 2013 power outage, super easy to make, and I didn't miss much of the game at all. I made it with chocolate cake. The look is deceiving since it looks like a chocolate cake, but tastes like bananas. Super moist and easy to make. I think the cake may taste differently if I had used a different cake mix. It's good enough and easy enough that I probably will do that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Frosted with caramel icing and my kids said it was the best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I've made this twice so far. Very easy and and delicious! I made my own chocolate frosting as a topping. My family raved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Very good and easy cake to make they only thing I didn't do was use the baking soda (actually forgot to pick it up)baked for about 35 min on 350 and I used chocolate frosting, It came out sweet and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: Vassalboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised when I found and used this recipe to use up some bananas and a cake mix that had been sitting in my cupboard for a while. It turned out as such a wonderful light texture! Although I am usually a "from scratch" baker, I think I will start keeping a box of cake mix around just for this purpose. It was so simple, yet a delicious result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States