Wonderful Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My DH said its his new favorite cake! Couldn't be any easier to make! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made some changes based on feedback and this cake was a huge success. Very moist and flavorful. I added an extra banana and 1/2 cup of sour cream and a teaspoon of cinnamon. I then made it in 2 round cake pans and iced with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiken88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very moist and very easy! Made exactly as recipe states EXCEPT baked the cake according to the box directions. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This cake is delicious! Beware, the cake is a lot softer than standard cakes. However, we all loved it and will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Made this cake for someone's birthday at work. I had to make 2 cakes due to the amount of people! Both cakes were gone! People complimented me the whole day! They were coming up for seconds and thirds! I wouldn't change one thing about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
It is indeed wonderful. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I added 3/4 cup chopped chocolate chips. made a cream cheese banana frosting using 1/2 stick butter 1/2 stick cream cheese and 1/2 smashed banana. whip w/ 1-1/2 cup 10x sugar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great cake. When preparing cake mix, I replaced the oil with 1/2 cup applesauce. Used 2 whole eggs and one egg white. Used 2 1/2 bananas. Turned out great. Daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good cake and I'm not even a big banana fan. Made with two large bananas but will try three next time. Baked in preheated oven, since it was hot from cooking dinner, and followed the time on the cake mix box using a cake tester until it came out clean. Never got a chance to frost it either. Might try it with nuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was great! I topped it with a homemade brown sugar/cream cheese frosting and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 91-100 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States