Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I didn't care for them very much. I only used about two-thirds of the bunch of parsley and to me even that much was over powering. I'm not a fan of the imitation crab so if I make these again I will use shrimp or real crab; use the green onions; and add garlic and pepper. We'll see. Gave it three stars because some people ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetheocean07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I liked these, but they were kind of mono-flavored. Every bit was the exact same,which is kind of a departure from other egg rolls/won tons that I have had in the past. I think the inside of the flavor lacks flavor a bit, if I had known that I would have added a little horse radish or wasabi to the mixture. Also, I found the recipe as written makes a ton, FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were so easy and just awesome for gameday! I made it by the recipe except the addition of some garlic powder. Thanks so much!! Will be making again soon for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Good recipe. Substituted medium onion for green onion and didnt add water chestnuts. Kids thought it had too much crab meat, would prefer more cream cheese, but the adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These are the best won tons I've ever eaten, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbies recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Fabulous dish! Simple to make and totally tasty. I didnt have won ton wrappers on hand but lumpia/spring roll wrappers instead. I didnt get the same taste of a won ton wrapper but the crisp certainly was there and that made me a happy camper. Great tasting recipe but dont cheap out on the crab meat like I did, it adds a nice balance and texture to the mix and I wished I had bought more, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
these are excellent!! i thought the ingrediant were weird and that it wouldnt b good.. used fat free cream cheese 2 cut back and they were gggrrreeeeeaaaattttt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These were great! My family loved them. My husband who goes out to eat all the time said he preferred these to some of the restaurants he goes to. I did use green onions in place of regular onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I omitted the water chestnuts, didn't seem it belong. We also dipped these in a sweet and sour sauce, also hot mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I make these all the time for finger food night. I always use fresh crab instead of imitation, and scallions instead of regular onions. We've also made them with bay shrimp instead of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States